Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2011 | 3:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

so I never have to answer these questions again...
::
it took about 2 months to make, although I didn't animate like every day because I have school and that is important
::
I used the program helium frog to take the pictures of this, which is in fact, free.
::
Tilman made the music, look him up
::
I do not know German, my friend Tilman translated for me
::
I used 1800 sheets of paper
::

well here it is, please enjoy.

Music by Tilman. Short monologue about Tilman. He is a fantastic musician and a hard worker (busting his ass to be a lawyer, wow). He's very nice and very funny. He's also a fantastic artist. He made all of my music in one day, staying up until 4 AM just to finish before my deadline. Please go check out his profile. The guy also made an interactive sound board to teach me German. What a guy.

sorry for the excessively large file, you won't be seeing another one of these for a while.

thanks to Zyphonee for dealing with my crap and importing the file to flash.

and thanks to mindchamber who contacted wade who upped my uploading limit.

also I can't crop out the sides, so don't ask me to, thaaaaanks.

this is my first daily feature, yaay.

also if you wanna watch something surprisingly similar watch jumping turtles, I made it about a year ago, so its probably not as good compared.

Reviews


ChewyCocoBeansChewyCocoBeans

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

good animation...

but i think you could a told a better story, it didnt seem to have a whole lot to it and dude... your really good at animating and all but you said you were the best a few comments down, sorry your not the best but your good still


turtleco responds:

that was just a joke between me and my musician friend.

please look up a Wikipedia article on humor and sarcasm. I HIGHLY recommend it.

;)


kiryudarkkiryudark

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

The Lesson of Life Is...

Don't pet turtles. People blow up.


People find this review helpful!
turtleco responds:

thats what I got out of this. Thats why I got rid of my turtle. I'm glad my warning is slowly spreading to those in need.

;)


katman101katman101

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

hmmm

thats neat. i wish i had enuff free time to make sumpthing like this.................................
...................dotdotdot.........
.....................................
......


turtleco responds:

wah wah wah wah....


tilmantilman

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

CRAAAAAAAAAPY!!!!!

i thougt about telling you this in person, but since
it's a revisal issue i might as well just adress this in
an actual review!

i loved how that stack of papers on the right side got smaller over time!
UNFORTUNATELY HOWEVER - you guys haven't had a chance to see it :(

GET RID OF THESE BLACK BARS MAN!
WHY IS IT A BAD THING TO SPEAK GERMAN YOU JERK?
(also: how many pages of paper did you use?????)

and yes - i voted 0 since it would've been tacky for me not to!


turtleco responds:

fuck you I am the best, don't even try to be cool. why don't you just go, uh, go suck a duck. Yeah. I know everything about flash. You probably eat poo or something gross like that. BTW I checked your account, and its nothing special, music? what a joke. Also quit bragging about seeing the uncut version. YOU... FUCKING... FUCK.... ASS... wiener.... DICKS.... BAG.... now leave me alone to smother my face with all my digital trophies!! Mhmmm mmffff aaahhhh

btw I voted your review useless because it probably is gay or something.

I showed him alright


BlackEyeVisionBlackEyeVision

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Nice work!

Haven't seen an animation like this in a long time on Newgrounds.
A little advice... turn up the frame rate a little bit next time.
It was a bit on the slow side for me and dubbing would then also be easier and not so slowwww... but keep up the good work!! ^^

Greetz,
BlackEyeVision


turtleco responds:

yeah, I was tempted to put it on 18 fps, but it felt too fast. Since I was on a deadline I couldn't pace things the way I had hoped. Oh well though. Maybe next time, I can apply my skills to make a better paced production.

thanks for the criticism, hope you weren't bored to tears with the pacing.