Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2011 | 12:00 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 10, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 10, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 8, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

edit: Front page? THANKS NG! Also thanks to everyone for the feedback and for watching, I've got more cartoons coming through your tubes! (soonish)
----
I grew up watching some prime anti-drug PSAs in the late 80s and early 90s, the best one had 'Snake' - a funky fresh drug dealer encouraging kids to do drugs. The whole "drugs are evil" message was sort of lost after he began morphing into a really cool snake/man hybrid, suggesting that drug dealers have cool snake powers and crack cocaine could give you these powers as well.

I still look for Snake in the sketchy downtown alleys to this day. I want snake powers. :(

The original commercial can be seen on YouTube - just search for "1980's snake drug PSA". Thanks for watching!

Reviews


Slick17Slick17

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 11, 2011

I KNEW IT!!!

REPTILIANS CONTROL THE CRACK! IT'S A CONSPIRACY!!!


BillyNapalm responds:

Gobernments puttin termites in the woodwalls!


BoboconushBoboconush

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

POOP DANCE!!!!!!!!

Just that gave this 100,000,000,000 stars, too bad i can only give you 10...


People find this review helpful!
BillyNapalm responds:

I couldn't fit all of those in my basement anyway, but thanks for the thought!


Destructor236Destructor236

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2011

Yesssssssssssssssssssss!

I saw that "Snake" PSA.I think i pissed myself when watching it.It was in the Top 11 Anti-Drug PSAs vid by the Nostalgia Critic.He was scared too.

Anyways,this video is gold.Good job!


BillyNapalm responds:

He shouldn't be scared, he should be stoked at the possibility of turning into a snakeman.


jemima116jemima116

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 28, 2011

kool

this is just classic!!!!!!!!!


BillyNapalm responds:

Hurray! :D


XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

Entertaining

~~REVIEW~~
I like the {CHARACTERS} in this one, very cartoony like on sat morning toons, the {VOICES} were very good aswell, the idea of the kid wanting to smoke crack lol haha, it was amusing, eww gets abit disturbing with the old man but i must say you did pretty good with bringing the humor to this and all, kinda disturbing there at the end but still must say i was entertained and amused and thats the idea here so nice job, i did however think it was kinda {SHORT} so maybe it could have abit more next time, i like all the advertising at the end screen hehe silly but kinda neat, anyways keep up the decent work and i look forward to seeing more of your stuff soon.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
Onlything at all, would possibly make it a tad longer, maybe even adding multiple short flashes

~~OVERALL~~
Entertaining even in a disturbing way

~X~


People find this review helpful!
BillyNapalm responds:

Thanks for the great review, glad you liked it! :D