Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2011 | 12:00 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 10, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 10, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 8, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

edit: Front page? THANKS NG! Also thanks to everyone for the feedback and for watching, I've got more cartoons coming through your tubes! (soonish)
----
I grew up watching some prime anti-drug PSAs in the late 80s and early 90s, the best one had 'Snake' - a funky fresh drug dealer encouraging kids to do drugs. The whole "drugs are evil" message was sort of lost after he began morphing into a really cool snake/man hybrid, suggesting that drug dealers have cool snake powers and crack cocaine could give you these powers as well.

I still look for Snake in the sketchy downtown alleys to this day. I want snake powers. :(

The original commercial can be seen on YouTube - just search for "1980's snake drug PSA". Thanks for watching!

Reviews


OldSchoolRPGsOldSchoolRPGs

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Shoop da poop

Pretty funny stuff. I love the animation style.


BillyNapalm responds:

Excellent! Huzzah!


woodhallwoodhall

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Its good man!

I like the concept, its well thought out and well implemented.

The animation is decent, lip sync was good.

The songs were funny, and the guy taking a shit again is funny, albeit a bit disgusting....

Overall I liked it, but i'd like to see something a bit longer from you, with a story of some sorts the future, but based on this you're heading in the right direction!

regards


People find this review helpful!
BillyNapalm responds:

I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm planning on doing longer projects in the future, but I for now I want to start small and work my way from there. If you want a longer example of my stuff, check out my cartoon 'Sterile Atomic Fly'.


djumladjumla

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

why the hell not...

crack didn't kill anyone, did it? :D i still want that snake powers, so crapping my pants afterward doesn't seem that bad... :D just kiddin', hilarious stuff mate... 10/10, 5/5


People find this review helpful!
BillyNapalm responds:

Snake powers are worth experiencing any sort of public defecation. Go for it!


jeth1jeth1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Lol..so funny.. but point made.

Now that's what they should've done in the first place..
I vote BillyNapalm to be in charge of anti-drug PSA and poop dance king.


BillyNapalm responds:

I think the Poop Dance sells itself to any sort of anti-anything ad.


Flared24Flared24

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

poop

the best part of this short was the poop


BillyNapalm responds:

What about the stoopin' and a loopin', the crack and a smack and a Bob Deluttin'?