Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2011 | 4:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 10, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Level pack for the popular tower defense game Cursed Treasure.
Take on the role as the evil overlord of the orcs, demons and the undead and protect you gems from being stolen by the righteous heroes.

(Note: This is not a full-on sequel but instead a level pack, with a set of brand new levels and a number of improvements and bug fixes.)

Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to stop them on their way back and save your gem.
Use your mouse. Hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells.
You can also use hotkeys.

See in-game hints and tutorial for more info!

Version 1.03:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 original levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Version 1.02:
- Fixed a bug causing eventual resetting of stats of the Meteor Expert and The Ultimate Tower achievements
- Fixed a bug causing number of the enemies killed with a single meteor to be calculated and stored as actual number reduced by 1 (appears in ver.1.01 only)
- Hint for the Excellent Defense achievement now shows actual statistic
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Version 1.01:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Reviews


SuperHero23SuperHero23

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2011

Solid Work

This Was Pretty Good TBH..
The Elemental Dependency is Well Done, Diff. Then Most TLW Based Games
Nice Twist to Keep it Fresh, Smooth Game Play.
Well Done :)



joxloljoxlol

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

Even though i'm not the Tower Defense Player at all, this Game was so amusing, i coudn't stop playing it. Nice Work (Please add some Medals, would you ;)


People find this review helpful!

jsv018jsv018

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

This is my second favorite TD game. Not really anything i would change about the game...its pretty much all there


People find this review helpful!

GalandarGalandar

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

decent tower defense

Well, I've played the first part and looked forward to this - again, another well-crafted tower defense flash, entertaining and fun to play. :-)
Positives: You get into the game quickly, the upgrading system is mostly useful, the sounds and graphics fit very well
Negatives: Long time motivation! After getting the most useful upgrades and completing the achievements (which do nothing but look good), I still have to get a lot of upgrade points to fully finish the game. By now, I've earned every achievement except the overlord one, I'm standing at 72/120 upgrade points...I don't think I'll play that long to get them all, because there is simply to further motivation for that. I also think, the XP curve gets too high in further gaming (I need about 45 minutes per level at higher levels to level up) - fix that and maybe add some additional maps and you've got yourself a tower defense marvel. :-)

5/5, 9/10


People find this review helpful!

ZhacquesZhacques

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2011

Received every achievement...

Except "level everything all the way". I've got every thing else, including the "All Brilliant" achievement and am only at level 28. There is NO reason for me to keep going for that "OverLord" achievement when I'm at the point where I have to continually grind the 15th level 3+ times just to get one level. Badly weighted. Everything else is golden though.