Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2011 | 4:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 10, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Level pack for the popular tower defense game Cursed Treasure.
Take on the role as the evil overlord of the orcs, demons and the undead and protect you gems from being stolen by the righteous heroes.

(Note: This is not a full-on sequel but instead a level pack, with a set of brand new levels and a number of improvements and bug fixes.)

Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to stop them on their way back and save your gem.
Use your mouse. Hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells.
You can also use hotkeys.

See in-game hints and tutorial for more info!

Version 1.03:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 original levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Version 1.02:
- Fixed a bug causing eventual resetting of stats of the Meteor Expert and The Ultimate Tower achievements
- Fixed a bug causing number of the enemies killed with a single meteor to be calculated and stored as actual number reduced by 1 (appears in ver.1.01 only)
- Hint for the Excellent Defense achievement now shows actual statistic
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Version 1.01:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Reviews


dabacondabacon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Oye!

now this is what you call a great tower defense game.. im tired im hungry i played this for hours already, my eyes are hurting but im still playing it.. really addicting and fun..

currently level 21 with 4 more achievements left to unlock (master of fire, overlord 60/120, excellent 11/15 and brilliant def 10/15).. i got good in lvl 8, 9 , 12 and 15.. excellent in lvl11 and brilliant on others.. i find other levels easy and others hard.. T_T

for me, try to unlock other maps if your having a hard time finishing a level perfectly.. distribute points that are impt unless you don't care to grind until you unlock all skills.. XD

undead skills rules! crypt towers are my favorite..

btw, thank your for getting exp in this game not that hard or long.. unlike gemcraft labyrinth.. its like needed exp to level up is only 10 but you gain 0.01 every level you finish, another bad part about it is that you don't gain shit when you die.. that game aims to kill you of boredom.. unlike this game :D


People find this review helpful!

BruceSmithBruceSmith

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

One of the best tower defense games out there

The title says it all. The quality of this game is far above most tower defense games which rely solely on the addictive nature of the genre to get you hooked.

I've played the "first" one for hours and it's awesome that this level pack is now out.



HeftyHefty

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

The best!!

I love this game! Its my favorite tower defense on newgrounds!



JeffmakesgamesJeffmakesgames

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Not bad at all!

This gets a 10/10, but I was slighlty hoping for new music in it... but other than that, pretty good :)


People find this review helpful!

briareosbriareos

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

*__*

i play the original for hours!