Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 6, 2011 | 4:09 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 7, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 10, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Level pack for the popular tower defense game Cursed Treasure.
Take on the role as the evil overlord of the orcs, demons and the undead and protect you gems from being stolen by the righteous heroes.

(Note: This is not a full-on sequel but instead a level pack, with a set of brand new levels and a number of improvements and bug fixes.)

Try to annihilate the enemies before they grab a gem, but even if they do, you'll have a chance to stop them on their way back and save your gem.
Use your mouse. Hold SHIFT to build multiple towers or cast multiple spells.
You can also use hotkeys.

See in-game hints and tutorial for more info!

Version 1.03:
Cursed Treasure with updated graphics and 30 original levels is now available on iPad!
http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/cursed-treasure-hd/
id483297497?ls=1&mt=8

Version 1.02:
- Fixed a bug causing eventual resetting of stats of the Meteor Expert and The Ultimate Tower achievements
- Fixed a bug causing number of the enemies killed with a single meteor to be calculated and stored as actual number reduced by 1 (appears in ver.1.01 only)
- Hint for the Excellent Defense achievement now shows actual statistic
- Added missing "%" symbols in descriptions of the Bounty Hunting and the Scorching Treasure skills

Version 1.01:
- Fixed bug: ~30% loss of mana regeneration rate when the "Attack" button is clicked

Reviews


DarebDareb

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Huh....whu?!

PS3? Xbox360? What the hell are those? *turns back to addictive flash game*


People find this review helpful!

NikishmaNikishma

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

completed

music in "choose level" menu reminds me terminator's ost :)

great game!



LordSergioLordSergio

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Best TD ever!!!

I love so much this game! It has all what I could wish!
PS: Are you working in a sequel?



evokjeevokje

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Best TD game ever

This is my favorite tower defense game ever, been playing it soooo much



RansomRansom

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Excellent

Fantastic, I'm glad this finally got on the front page. Took long enough, got me thinking that it'd been ignored by the staff.

I don't normally play tower defense games because they all seem the same to me, but I'm glad I gave this one a shot. The balance between difficulty and enjoyment is absolutely spot on, so well done for getting that right - its not an easy thing to do. At first I thought only three tower types would be limiting and boring, but actually, restricting the tower types and where they can be placed gave the game a whole new level of simplicity that made upgrading and buying towers much more enjoyable.

I hope you make more games, maybe you can try out a different genre next? :)