Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2011 | 8:00 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 3, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a little project i've been working on since two months ago. It´s finaly done!

A little fantasy short, about what would be an awesome reality.

I want to thank all the great flash artists that inspired me with their awesome works. Johnny Utah, Chluaid, Harry Patridge and James lee.
And thanks to all the people that have been supporting me all these years, here on this awesome site, thanks for all your reviews.

I hope you like this little piece of my imagination.
-------------------
Edit:
WOO thanks! thank you so much for the awards! that make worth all the effort that i put into this! i couldn´t be more satisfied. Luv u newgrounds!
-------------------
Edit:
Sound improved

Reviews


armag3d0narmag3d0n

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

Great..

I loved the flash i loved the audio it is just epic...O_O


People find this review helpful!

vbergelvbergel

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

My opinion

I think this is great animation, I liked almost everything, but I think it could be a little longer with more interesting ending. But that is only my opinion. I liked it this way too. This needs a sequel. Keep up the good work mate, and be careful what you draw. :) ;) :)

5/5 10/10 99999/99999


People find this review helpful!

cristianeducristianedu

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

Added to favorites

This is awesome. I like the style and the music is chosen perfectly. I like the character design, and the animation is perfectly smooth. Cool storyline. Reminds Deathnote. Make more of this :)



PsynopsisPsynopsis

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Great movie

Took a risk leaving out sound acting, but it was worth it! Wish it coulda been a little longer, though.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Too mundane

When I heard this was titled "Best School Day Ever" I knew there was going to be some action in this. By action, I mean epic fantasy stuff. I love how there's never an explanation given for why what the boy draws comes to life. All you need to know is that it is cool. The best part was how you went out and developed a unique style of animation to yourself. I don't know why, but the monster kind of looked like the first angel from "Neon Genesis Evangelion".

The overall artwork is great and so is the fight scene. It's really interesting to see the main character being portrayed so realistically. I bet we all had tons of drawings we made at school when we were bored and I know I certainly did. Seriously, I could make a whole scrapbook with that stuff in it. The lack of dialogue also made it good.