Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:00 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 2, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place May 3, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Scene one of a longer toon

I originally planned to do the whole thing, but there just wasn't time. So I figured I'd at least get scene one out rather than miss out on Pico day completely. So please take it for what it is.

Thought I'd try something a bit different from my usual and try some new things. Ended up learning a lot, even if getting it all done in the time frame took a LOT out of me.

Massive thanks to all the voice actors, who got jumped up and gave such sweet performances on mega short notice!

Stay tuned for the proper movie! And happy Pico Day everyone!

Negrounds 4eva, baby

Reviews


AlphaLyraeAlphaLyrae

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2011

Nothing short of a short

Even though there is no actual animation here, it was simple and smooth. Since the cartoon style you were going with doesn't really need that much animation in the first place.
Anyway
The script was decent. Though it was just made up of Pico's angst, and Chuck's(goggles guy) douche bag antics. Particularly the only two characters that are worth mentioning here.
The voice acting was awesome. Crisp, clear and convincing enough.

so far there's no interesting development here yet...but it has piqued my interest so I hope scene 2 would'nt be disappointing.


People find this review helpful!
Ockeroid responds:

Hopefully won't disappoint!


LemonatorLemonator

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2011

Wow

This was great. It's got the makings of a well-written serious short, but without trying too hard. The voice acting is fucking fantastic and the animation is really clean.


Ockeroid responds:

Thanks very much!


IronWalrus041IronWalrus041

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2011

WOW

Very good , great job. :)



BanziafyBanziafy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

Great movie

Nice music, animation, voices, front page worthy stuff!



DoctorGraDientDoctorGraDient

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

Epic movie, also, prepare yourself....

EPIC Movie!

This is about to be frontpaged, most likely anyway, nice job Ockeroid, always loved your flash.


Ockeroid responds:

Thanks !