Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 9:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT (05/02/2011) : Slowdown issues should be fixed. If you have a slower computer, I highly suggest you crank the quality down a notch!

After 5 years of hard work (which includes 4 years and 11 months of half-assed attemptsatf opening up Flash again), here is the follow-up to my 2006 Pico Day submission.

By the way, if you haven't seen part 1 yet, you really should, or else you will not understand some of the jokes in this movie :

http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/310494

After Trying to kill Tom Fulp for a second time in 2006, Pico finally faces a jury of his peers. Sadly for him, he will also have to face his victim and, more importantly, his greatest nemesis.

Enjoy and happy Pico Day 2011!

Reviews


justjohn123justjohn123

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 4, 2011

it was meh

Personally I thought it could have had a tad bit more work. Don't get me wrong, I still think its hilarious :)


People find this review helpful!

KidhoyaKidhoya

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

Dude...

Brotip: There's actually 4 phoenix wright games. So change it.


AsthmaticHamster responds:

Nope, the 4th one is not Pheonix Wright, it's Apollo Justice :)


aimless-voidaimless-void

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

It's not bad, but...

...it's really not spectacular either. The animation, though certainly better than several, isn't really eye-catching, and the character models seem a little cut-paste, save for Pico's "attorney". The humor was often dry, and while I'm one of the few who appreciates things like that, the jokes that were meant to have a bit more impact didn't come across well in delivery. The writing in this was, in several cases, very dull. It was funny, don't get me wrong, but it felt like an effort to get there. I understand this was all put in a very serious setting, but it still just didn't have the punch it needed to bring it all across.

Overall, I enjoyed watching this, but it really just wasn't anything too special. Work on your timing, your transition from joke to joke and point to point, and other points like that and you could have something really nice on your hands.


People find this review helpful!

yungasaria-2006yungasaria-2006

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

slow

Funny at times, but overall far too slow for the story to actually progress.
=/



Zulu12Zulu12

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

Slow

Alright well it wasn't 'bad', at all, but just as the original, this is incredibly slow. The voice work and animation was high up there, and overall it had a professional feel, but truly honestly too slow.