Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


oracorac

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 5, 2011

Unfinished Business

I see how this must have been a lot of animation work and i appreciate the effort, but the movie as a whole feels like it was only made for the 3D-Animation. There barley is any story, so therefore it should be good in choreographing the fights, which it unfortunatly is not in my opinion. Besides the sound quality is really bad - the voices are way to quiet. There are tons flashs on newgrounds doing better when it comes to emphasising the art of fighting, which could be taken as an example for your future projects.

I hope this critsism doesnt sound to harsh, for you are definitely talented. I just felt bored watching it.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

SpaceNinjaSpaceNinja

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 11, 2013

Alright, I've had enough of this fucking movie.
This movie sucked. It did. I hate to break the consensus, well actually I don't, at all, but I'm not going to throw infinite praise at one of the worst movies on Newgrounds because it uses CGI instead of flash.

This was just horrible. The voice acting was atrocious. The animation was eye candy, but it honestly serves no fucking point in the slightest. This movie would have been just as good, if not better, if it was made in flash. The biggest problem I have with this movie is that it is RIDICULOUSLY open-ended and honestly relies a lot on theories and skepticism. There were so many fucking plotholes it's not even funny.

Here's the thing, the fights, with the exception of the fight between Gigantor & MindChamber, were all uninteresting, unentertaining, ended way too fast & NONE OF THEM MET A CONCLUSION AT ALL. Such as the fight between Hank & Nene, what happened? How did Nene overpower & kill Hank? Did Hank die at all? Was it Hank that got squashed underneath Mindchambers hand, or darnell? or Nene? or alien? Was it Hank who was defeated by P-Bot? What ever happened to Sera & how did P-Bot come to be defeated? Was it Sera who defeated him & was in turn killed by the Tankmen? What was Larry's fate? What happened to Darnell? Where did they go? Did they fight each other? Did either of them fight Hank? Did Hank fight Sera at any given point? Why are there so many plotholes? What the fuck is going on that I'm NOT GETTING TO SEE?!

Any interesting fight only literally receives 15 seconds of screen time before cutting to another scene entirely for 15 seconds before rinsing and repeating. Why? Why do that? do you think people LIKE being left on a cliff hanger to wonder what the fight was like when I'm supposed to be seeing first hand what the fight is like? Famous and beloved characters like Hank and Sera only receive a mere cameo of 5 seconds before disappearing for the rest of the movie's duration to make room for absolutely pointless mascot characters that we all stopped caring about a long time ago who, albeit get more time than any other character, again barely have ANY screen time at all.

I understand that this movie is a short, but the only fight that was interesting to watch was the one between Mindchamber & Gigantor because you ACTUALLY got to watch the WHOLE brawl; the rest of it was like a montage scene from a Rocky movie; only ever showing us a fraction of what really happened. Only in the Rocky movies, it gave us the best parts of what happened during that time, where here, you just gave us barely the beginning of each fight before showing us the beginning of another!

I understand that the rest of the world is easily impressed by this, for absolutely NO other reason than the CGI. However, I am never impressed by 3D graphics compressed into an FLV file, however good they look. As afore mentioned by other users before me, all of the action is slower than a snail riding on a turtle. For the most part; characters jump, punch & kick as though they were fucking submerged under water.

I also have one other problem, what's the point of altering the course of a fight, say like the fight between Fcuk+Castle Crasher, if it doesn't alter the end result of the movie? It's not like I'll end up with Darnell+Hank brawling at the end instead of Gigantor+Mindchamber, so what's the fucking point of giving options to determine who wins which fight if it'll continue following the same linear storyline it would with or without those options? Actually, I just figured it out; THE ANIMATORS WERE FUCKING LAZY. The reason you didn't get to see who MindChamber crushed? Because then it could be anybody! That was the fucking point entirely! So that the animators don't have to put any actual effort into giving this abomination of a movie alternate endings, so that they don't have to animate anymore than the bare fucking minimum!

I hate this movie with a burning passion. Absolutely nothing felt right, beloved characters like Hank and Alien are literally given fucking SECONDS of screen time, the voice acting was atrocious, and everything was open-ended so the lazy-ass animators didn't have to animate anything more than the bare minimum of a, and I use this term VERY loosely, "Storyline", and I absolutely cannot stand how overrated this is. So go ahead and keep spamming 5's and 10's you ignorant NewGrounders. I'll be enjoying watching things with an actual plot like Madness: Ascend, Enjoy your heaven, Tarboy and Mandess Heist, as well as much better animations featuring famous NewGrounds Characters liek NewGrounds: Christmas.

Glad to finally get this off my chest. I'm done here.
-SN



a2wsdudea2wsdude

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 11, 2011

darn

how do you get the erotic scene



boomerxx12boomerxx12

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 7, 2012

the alien no



zxaranzxaran

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 3, 2013

YOU FREAKIN KILLED HANK!!!!!!!!! WHY!?!?!?!!?