Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


II2noneII2none

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 6, 2011

A lackluster #1 daily feature to end Picos day

Lets get the obvious out the way

animation&animation style

the 3d models were freakin awesome, I can only fathom how long it took to design these. Let alone animating, them (10 months = DAYUM!) You guys were definitely trying to go all out this year and it shows. But is it the presentation ALONE that's just chalking 10's your way to represent your :4.69?

Pretty visuals, but I may need glasses.

To answer my own question, unfortunately...yeah that's the only worthwhile thing about this flash. while the colors and artistic visuals are eye candy. The animation is is slow,fuzzy and boring. LET ME EXPLAIN, during most of the fight in the cave I couldn't tell what was going on or who was who at some points. Even the Colosseum fight with its evening sun shining had moments of blur in it, and while this may seem like an insignificant too many. It distracts from all the effort put into the visuals.

OVERALL: The visuals are eye candy but the fuzzy quality is a turn off. Just try to avoid the urge squint, because you'll be doing this...ALOT.

Just take your time, not like this is an action flash or anything....

This is an action flash, but it didn't feel very engaging. Maybe it's because this is the first time the PICO Day team has used 3d modeling, maybe not. But regardless it wasn't very life like, I did not feel one moment of "oooh" or "damn, that had to hurt". The fantastic special effects were the only thing that didn't put me to sleep.

OVERALL: the fighting was about as engaging as watching stick people bitch slap each other,slight exaggeration but there was barely any fighting and the characters were quickly transitioning from one to another I couldn't tell who is winning or loosing or even if I'm still watching the same fight. And the fuzzy quality definitely doesn't help.

Sound: (oh god, the voice acting)

While the action sound effects and the music were okay. The voice acting was a bad way to go and unfortunately had to be factored in, downgrading the entertainment value. I like some of you authors voice work like specific the MvC 3 parodies, and probably a few others that I can't recall. But whatever voice acting talent that was listenable in your previous flash just turned a dreadful 180. I almost refuse to believe these are your voices. Maybe you don't voice act as much as I like to think, but short/nerdy characters aren't your forte, hell even the giant green monster's voice didn't sound convincing, At- All! I know you had a deadline to reach but honestly, are a few more do overs too much to ask?

CONCLUSION :

I'd have to agree with the few disappointed audience who claims this flash is overrated.Whether they're honest or just trying to keep their favorite flash in the #1 spot. Truth is this flash not all that impressive, and personally the medals aren't worth sticking around for. And while it is sad to put down a flash about NG's mascot and more importantly the creator of Newgrounds. In my general opinion, This flash is just a huge band wagon that I'm gonna gladly side step and await Pico day 2012's redemption.

5/10 (great visuals not much goin for it after that.)

2/5 ( a note worthy flash but FAR from greatest of all time.)

P.S: Longest review I ever done..even if you exclude the rambling...like this. XD


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

BrovBrov

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2011

Osuka

I love you movie-game,Osuka.And your art. Brov



MahFaceBurnsMahFaceBurns

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Boring, slow and grainy

The only reason this has a 4.65 is because the animator used CGI instead of Flash, making the visuals a great deal more impressive. But just because it looks pretty doesn't make it the best flash on Newgrounds. The dialogue is cheesy and the voices stupid, and the animation itself is slow and grainy, making it rather boring to watch. The only actual fight was between the giant green guy and the robot near the end, and even that was face-palm worthy. All the other fights ended in fifteen seconds, only showing the beginning. And the plot, the storyline... where is it? To summarise; bad. Just bad. I'm giving this a three purely for the visuals.



rockracer1rockracer1

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2011

nice flash

like the graphics oh and for Perspective change medal press a on right time



karigonkarigon

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2011

it was...

meh, at best... the graphics were over done, action was cut out (ALOT) and over all, wasnt that entertaining, considering every attack took like 5 seconds, overall, it was to overdone, and could have been alot better if you werent trying so hard for that "realistic" approach...