Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


lucariopokemonsoniclucariopokemonsonic

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

Well, I guess it was an OK flash.

There were a few areas that needed improvement. For one, half the challengers never got killed, but Mindchamber somehow made it to the final battle, even though there were tons of heros uninjured left. Darnell, Hank, Larry, Captain and Steve, and Blue Knight (Castle Crashers) never really died. In fact, they were barely injured which is a surprise to how Mindchamber had been defeated by the Tankmen's cannon. Thus this makes this video completely confusing. Steven (The Time Fcuk person) looks like a stack of LEGOs, but Hank and the Zombies looked cool. Pico ends up sounding like Sonic the Hedgehog and Larry, for some reason, is going in slow motion against the zombies. The medals were very fun to get and that was pretty much the highlight of this game. The original idea was pretty creative and the introduction was really cool, but the rest of it was basically confusing. Maybe adding in a commentary would help some more. This movie was pretty decent, but it could be a whole lot better.


People find this review helpful!

puddingwizardpuddingwizard

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 4, 2011

nice animation

It kinda disappointed me to see that some of the greatest characters on newgrounds would just go and die without any fight. I mean, what even happened to hank? And the red knight just had larry jump at him.



PalladusPalladus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2012

Really fahking awesome! allthough i got a litte pissed when dad died. he is the best, according to me.

3.5 stars from me!!! ^_^



BERSERKYDBERSERKYD

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 4, 2011

Overall good !

I will say I love the inside between all newgrounds characters, its cool to see them in 3D. Model is great, camera is looking good. But on the otherside the animations still need a lot of work. There's Not enough breakdown between poses, need work to feel more weight, cuz everything is floating in general. No really overlap aswell in the owl sequence. Overall good job.


People find this review helpful!

MigelMigel

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2011

Might have to squint through a couple of scenes

The models were awesome.

But the animation for most fights looked pretty slow. Also for some reason while having all the original voices it didnt seem to fit the action scenes at all. It seemed like they had to force in their sentences. It felt like playing a video game in a store based on a real movie with the actual voices that dont really fit with the stuff going on on the screen.

First time I watched this I had no idea what was going on half the time and I had to squint my eyes to watch through some scenes while other scenes were beautifully done i was about to rate this somewhat poorly. I started to apriciate those scenes better after rewatching it couple of times. Again exspecially the details of models and lighting that i missed in first run caught my eye.

There has been done a tremendous ammount of work for this movie and even if the outcome on some occasions remind me of an old 3do game most scenes are pretty well done if not superm. I mean anyone watching scene where the redbaron cape fly up while the gates opened must have felt some kind of awesome shiver ;)

It could have been that I am spoiled by movies like touhou 3d dogfight on utube though( which had horrible models compared to this but actually brings in a lot of speed and suspense which is really lacking here ).

My suggestion mainly are to try to speed up some animations. When someone turns his head he does is so quick that often in traditional animation they only make 3 independent frames without the viewer looking oddly at it. In this flash it felt like they were fighting under water. Also it wouldnt hurt to bring in a couple more close ups and different camera angles instead of a camera that seems to move with same speed as the animation.


People find this review helpful!