Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


OmnivoreOmnivore

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

Well done...

This was a wonderful masterpiece of mixed characters and battle scenes!

Pros: I do realise how long it took to render this entire film, and that I'm sure it was worth getting over with.. The animation is supurb for a movie based off of flash characters, hard work and dedication brought you here to finish this work of art. It was a bit low quality and choppy, but worth it for the voice acting and the mastering. The battle scenes were excellent and worth the watch, the character animation was overall smooth and advanced. I watched both endings and they were both well thought of. I really enjoyed the eastereggs put in this one!

Cons: Like some said before, the animation was a tad choppy. However, rerendering this into flash was probably a problem on its own. Some animations looked rushed and slow, as if watching gameplay from a game in 2003. Luckily the whole animation wasnt like that, and Im glad you stuck with the hard path of mastering it. The voices seemed a bit off, like not in the right place. Some yelling and fight noises didnt really match enough with the animation. Some characters never had enough show, like Hank and Alien Hominoid. The areas were too dark for a render of this quality, I'll be honest and say it looked like a homemade kung-fu flick in the dark.

Overall: I see how hard and long it took to do this project, and I say good job to you sir, it was fun and action packed all the way to the suprising end. At some points Isaid to myself, where the f*ck is Pico!! But you managed to suprise me at the end! In all, this was awesome and a great dedication to Newgrounds!


People find this review helpful!

lotimslotims

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

Good job

The idea was awesome, some of the animation though was a little stiff


People find this review helpful!

IdealIdeasIdealIdeas

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

I dont understand the medals

How do the medals work?
You say medals like C-c-combo breaker and perspective change are time sensitive, so does that mean we have control? and what are the controls?

Can some please tell me how to get these medals or the controls?
PLEASE PM ME!


Osuka responds:

In Time Fcuk scene keep pressing the "A"
In Hominid scene keep pressing "RIGHT KEY"


faroreforelornfaroreforelorn

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

This looks like rape, but I like it

Exceptional animation, great music, but I felt like I was missing out on some of the story. Maybe next time (?) more of the fighting could be covered.



iamtherevieweriamthereviewer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

Really good in some aspects, weak in others

You're an incredible animator, the best CGI I've seen done on newgrounds mostly becasue of the scale. Clearly, a lot of work went into this. The fight choreography really had it's moments, but in general, the pacing was slow. The directing could have been better in that regard.... and now that brings me to the real big flaw.

The writing was terrible. Every single line was a cliché that seemed forced only for the reason of including the incredible voice actors, Jazza, Sexual-Lobster, JohnnyUtah, ect. The voices were fine, the writing was terrible. The jokes were poorly placed and timed... "HERE CAPTAIN, LET ME HOLD YOUR GUN"..... christ....

The animation of an expert.
The writing of a 16 year old.
Either improve your writing or make your films without dialogue, the words REALLY detracted from this piece.

Overall great, better than anything I could produce, but with some glaring flaws. This shouldn't be getting 10's as a piece as a whole. The animation may be an 11, but animation alone doth not a short film make.


People find this review helpful!