Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


yeahbutwarningyeahbutwarning

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 9, 2012

you must put tricky the clown and fernando in as well. they would win as long as tricky had his improbobilaty drive and fernando had yoghurt


People find this review helpful!

SupasangSupasang

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

Where am I?

YOu cant have me not in there! Im a total Douchebag!



CorcoranCorcoran

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 6, 2011

Pretty Good

I'll go ahead and divide my review into categories just to make it easier for me to think about what I'm reviewing.

Models and Effects: The character models and effects were great. I don't really have anything to say about those.

Animation: The animation was kind of slow at some parts. It felt like maybe they were on a planet that wasn't supposed to have a similar gravitational field to earth, so when they would fly through the air or really do any movements, it looked like they were just moving too slow. It felt like you didn't ease in or out when animating the characters, so the animation felt too smooth and not life-like enough. Considering this is an action animation, it would have been best to try and speed up movements in a few areas.

Story: I was kind of confused about how the final sequence came to be. When the last 2 fighters walked into the arena, it didn't really make any sense how it happened. It looked like you had just designated them to fight from the very beginning, but you weren't entirely sure how to get from point A to point B.

All in all, I really enjoyed this animation. It wasn't the best I've seen, but 3D is pretty hard to work with sometimes. Good luck with all your future endeavors!


People find this review helpful!

jcorrojcorro

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 6, 2011

2d -> 3d nice !

:D character design was awesum can't say much about the audio though



ninjamaster25ninjamaster25

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 8, 2012

Great animation I just think you missed some of the different attributes of certain characters.