Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


jcorrojcorro

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 6, 2011

2d -> 3d nice !

:D character design was awesum can't say much about the audio though



ninjamaster25ninjamaster25

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 8, 2012

Great animation I just think you missed some of the different attributes of certain characters.



bandicootboybandicootboy

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 4, 2011

pretty cool

the main thing wrong is that it has this air of bigness about it that the movie itself is just too short to tell which ends in as bit of disappointment when characters go down too easy and certain people dont get enough screen time/ arent quite done justice. If it had been longer or like a series it could have been amazing but instead its just pretty good. however for its length it was really well done and put together. another note: picos voice at the end just doesnt have the right attitude for that line. maybe thats just me but it sounds like he should have had a more menacing inflection in the way he says it. the voice acting was over all pretty good too and I like the animation even if it is a bit slow. All in all I liked it but it didnt have enough to be really satisfying. the story is just too big for the package. for something like this to be given justice it needs plot twists and character development and more interaction between unrelated characters and whatnot.



Tanadrine-StudiosTanadrine-Studios

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 19, 2012

Holy crap, this is nice! I hope to be able to do surfacing/lighting like that one day.

One criticism is that the visual quality nowhere near matched the animation quality. Other than that, the massive amount of blood and sweat (no pun intended!) put into this work is extremely impressive.


People find this review helpful!
Osuka responds:

Thanks, a trick for the lights, activate always the DECAY, this will make it more natural


flopydisclingflopydiscling

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 25, 2012

dude someone needs to make heps more movies with that type of animation because that was some realistic stuff giving you a 4 because it whould be so much better if it was longer
but it still great