Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


SonnYojimboSonnYojimbo

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 14, 2011

Ok, so

Probably gonna get slated for my review, but here it goes anyway. As most people have commented, absolutely amazing 3d animation. Great storyline, great idea, great characters, but poor voice acting. I completely appreciate the time it took to complete this, but you could've done with a bit more help from your supporting cast. Can't necessarily blame you for that but if your sticking those names in the "author and file information" then frankly we should expect more. You've got talent, no doubt about that, but creating a work like this takes more than technical ingenuity. I wish you luck in your future endeavors, I'm sure you will go far


People find this review helpful!

ManByMyles93ManByMyles93

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

Neat little project.

For an amateur project done with 3D animation, this was mighty impressive. While the animation is not up, of course, to Pixar-standards CGI, it was still pretty to look at. I just wished that it didn't have poor YouTube quality resolution on here. Action scenes were decent but could've been a lot more to them. The Voice acting was a mixed bag. Some were good and some were just plain cheesy. I'm also disappointed by the movie's short length of action as I wanted to see more. But knowing that working with 3d animation is a lot more complicated, I understand. Deflektor did a pretty a job providing a decent soundtrack for the project. Humor was also a good major spark of this film. I laughed when the guy in the suit encountered the little pyramid guy. "And....what the fuck are you..?! Overall, one of the most impressive animations here on Newgrounds. Just it's content on the story was a little better. Great job, everyone!


People find this review helpful!

warhole10warhole10

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

tywe

i heard something about an erotic scene?



Xcyper33Xcyper33

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

It was pretty good

Not use to seeing 3D Animation here, but it was pretty good. I have seen better though like Dead Fantasy series.



kojitiakojitia

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 17, 2011

just cuz its in 3D dosent mean its a 10

god was pico's voice annoying.