Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


BakaInkorpBakaInkorp

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2011

Let me summarize EVERYTHING...

Pros
-Great animation, partially due to the epicness and the fact that it's freaking 3-D.
-This is a collaboration, promoting other people's work, regardless of how well known it is. That's very kind of you.
-Music is very fitting and awesome.
-The many easter eggs and secrets are also very amazing.
-Great inspiration to future animations, though it won't spark too many things greater than this.
-Reminds me of my Super Smash days.

Here are the cons. I'm not deducting any points.

Cons(according to the masses)
-Lighting. This is an issue because if one can't see what's happening, then he/she/it will feel the need to rate downwards.
-Having a character killed off or not including a character. THIS IS THE MOST BULL THING TO DEDUCT POINTS. If one's favorite character isn't in the animation, TOO BAD. If he/she/it want an animation where it's tailored to make he/she/it happy, then freaking pay them.
-Unexplained deaths/small screen time. This is much more understandable. For example, we didn't see Larry die. We didn't see Darnell die. We sure didn't see P-Bot die. At least screen their deaths so things would make a bit more sense. I do understand why you didn't do this. You would probably end up ready for Pico Day 2012 if you included everything, and you wanted it up there.
-Medals. Medals are 100% OPTIONAL. One does not need medals to live. Get over it. You don't need to really worry about that.
-Quality. You probably had to change the quality to an outrageous point to make sure the medals work properly. I was expecting this animation to be like... half a gigabyte, so it's alright. Maybe you could have tried adding a bit more to keep the quality up.
-No development. This is an issue for people who "wants to relate to the characters." You solved that by placing the links of where they came from. For them, they wanted to see it within the animation.

Overall, this animation is just awesome. Enough said.


People find this review helpful!

rubitu21rubitu21

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

just awesome

but what appened to hank? :P


People find this review helpful!

DirrtygDirrtyg

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2011

sweeet

loved it this and potal hoppin are epic this was amazing 3d art but some of the movments wernt that smooth and mayb could have a little more story but apart from that aswome suace



ArtistismeArtistisme

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2011

Awesome, But...

Where were Blockhead, Salad Fingers and Dad (as in Dad's Home), among others? Maybe in the sequel?


Osuka responds:

model each character can take like a complete week, if I model more characters I will never finish the animation, I had to stop in some point :)

Im working on other 2 projects so I wont make a sequel :s


StrikeMistStrikeMist

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

AWSOME

Really cool and voilent lol


People find this review helpful!