Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


yesyshyesysh

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Loved it

Very nice and well made.I found the erotic scene.



PIED3PIED3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Awesome!

That was great! Shame the quality isn't perfect cause you had to put it in a swf but other than that this is just amazing. Really great music and good job on getting all the original voice actors! Cool idea having multiple endings as well. Awesome!


People find this review helpful!

PikaRoboPikaRobo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

The 2010 winners might be announced today...

And it's probably just me, but I think the winner of 2011 might already be right here. You are most likely going to get thousands of comments on how the animation is great and how good the characters look in 3D so I'll go ahead and skip that. If there is any criticism I have to give, is that the some of the fights just seem so 'slow'. And yes, this DOES play a major factor. Speed adds emotion, which is something that this seemed to lack in some places.

Through most of the movie, it feels like I'm just watching 3D Newgrounds characters fight and move. Almost as if I'm watching a fully rendered 'test' instead. I'm sure you worked really hard on this, the concept is great (not original, but has it's own take on it), and the designs are not amateurish at all. But aside from great character modeling, it needs more than that. Watch a flash cartoon by a popular artist at 12 frames persecond instead of the usual 24 or more frames. Feels like your just watching moving images right? Same problem here.

I'm sure most reviewers will be very easily impressed, even I was impressed at the beginning. However aside from pretty animation and textures, most of the characters did nothing to really wow me. For example, all of their faces were kind of blank except for when their talking, and even than they all had little to no emotion. The characters just... fight... nothing to special, no tricks, hardly any reactions, just attack each other. I think what the movie needed was a little exaggeration to make it more interesting to watch. The atmosphere in the background is all there, but the feeling that the characters are somehow 'alive' isn't.

As I said before, the characters look great, but if you really want to make an impact, you need MORE than just that. Like I was saying, the main problem was the speed, which serves at least half of the "no emotion" problem. Where there WAS speed, there was no emotion. I told you before, you did a great job, it's just the animation I have a bit of an issue with. The textures save it though, yes, I said it could have been better, but it also could have been worse, a lot worse. It could have been plain colors and textures, no secondary motion, in a boring plain background,etc.. Thankfully I can tell your a professorial modeler though. We don't get too many 3D movies on Newgrounds, so this was a great sight, however if you go the extra mile for 3D animation, you have to also need to work with the extra, well, work it takes for proper emotion in this kind of animation. A 3D environment is a lot harder to create emotion for than one in a flash animation, and I'm afraid it just barely didn't quite reach there.

But still, you are only one person, and you did a fantastic job for what you have. I'm just saying for future reference, make characters look like they're thinking, it would really improve anything you make in the future.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

SotheTheSlothSotheTheSloth

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

My jaw has hit the floor.

When I saw your promotional art floating around in the art portal, I was expecting something good out of this.

I didn't expect THAT.

Obviously there was a massive amount of time put into this to gain such clean animations. Excellent call on the music, even better on getting the original voice overs on the characters! That was a nostalgic moment for everyone I'm sure!
Nobody looked weak and it was left in the air to anybody having a shot at winning. Which is very refreshing because it's Pico Day, so there's going to be bias in these types of movies. Seeing every well known to date character in the portal fighting fluently (and actually showing the fighting and characters losing) was an awesome treat.

I won't blow the ending for people, but definitely do watch it. You'd think you were in an I-MAX theater.


People find this review helpful!

MoRGoT1-1MoRGoT1-1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Wow!

It gave me a boner, really neat job on the CGI