Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


SteakandKidneyPieSteakandKidneyPie

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Wow

That was tremendous 3D animation, I especially liked the idea of inviting the original character creators to voice them. Great work.

10/10

I hope there is a sequel for next year.



AptissimiAptissimi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

That was veeeeery nice

I love you



texjones1993texjones1993

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Capturing the character?

Well, everyone has the right to their own opinion, but it's hard to-say that the animator didn't capture the character. When watching the video, all the characters were immediately recognizable.I'm not sure what was missing in your eyes but I'd say the characters were almost dead on, and saying this when he used 3D models. If you know anything about 3D models, you know it's actually pretty hard to replicate a 2D character. So extra kuddos to that.


People find this review helpful!

JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Obviously the winner for Pico Day.

Didn't you say it took almost 1 whole year to make this?

Obviously this belongs in NG history for years to come.

Already I am reading people's reviews saying who should've lived or died.

Well it is how it is. Different circumstances probably would've levied the situation; but in this scenario, it was a final showdown between Robot and Beastman. Deal with it.

The achievements make it better for the fans though but the initial story should stay the same.

I was patient and I am very esthetically pleased with viewing such an amazing work of talent.

Thank you.

:)



shandudeshandude

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Dude

The animation was...AWESOME!
But seriously, Gigantor, Mindchamber?
Why did the sucky ones reach the end?


People find this review helpful!