Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


CrankerCranker

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

RAWKFIST!!

the animation and story were beyond amazing, however, pico as the bad guy at the end? that cost u a couple stars.



46comanders46comanders

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

eppppppiiiiiiiiiccccc

this is just pure sick and awsomens combided together you didnt
do a good job but in fact you did a awsome job


People find this review helpful!

whoxneedsxlifewhoxneedsxlife

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Fantastic!

Very nice job with the animations and interactivity. Although, still can't figure out that combo breaker. :P


People find this review helpful!

UmburnsUmburns

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Almost perfect

Nice to see ya again Osuka. Well you guys got the whole animationa nd sound of amazement down as you can tell by your score but the thing that's missing is the substance. You got me curious at how Larry died or what happened to that person. I know you were probably trying to nail the deadline and getting reallly fustrated with making this but a little bit more story would've made it perfect for me. Anyyyywayyyyys to all the people who are looking at the medals and want a cheat sheet here ya are:
Hail to the King: Click the link to Pico Day Page on loading screen
C-C-Combo Breaker: this is the only I haven't found if you find it let me know
Change of Perspective: Hold A during the Time FCUK scene
Erotic Bonus: under character info click fallen angel character button twice
Endings: 50-50 chance
Cameo 1: Red Baron's sword in gigantor fight
Cameo 2: near end of erotic bonus scene under couch he pops out
Cameo 3: click the butcher knife quickly when it zooms to red baron
WTF? FTW!: Click Pico at the very end


People find this review helpful!

thewax70thewax70

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2011

Awesome

The character models were pretty good. They lip synced and interacted with each other very well. The music and voicing was pretty good too. So overall you all did good job on this. Looking forward to Pico Day 2012!


People find this review helpful!