Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


Snipper64Snipper64

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

gj guys! also here you go

Music was great, animation was superb, and the easter eggs were funny!
Here's some things to help you:

HAIL TO THE KING: Click on 'Watch more PicoDay 2011' on the main menu.

C-C-C-COMBO BREAKER: Mash the arrow keys & the Q-W-E-A-S-D-F-R-Z-X-C-V keys as much as you can(

CHANGE OF PERSPECTIVE: Press A during Time Fcuk's scene.

EROTIC BONUS: Click Sera's icon twice in the Character Information menu. Giggity.

RT I LIKE IT: During the final battle between Gigantor and Mindchamber, watch the fight to the final struggle, then hold down G for Gigantor to win.

SCREW YOU ASIMOV: During the final battle between Gigantor and Mindchamber, watch the fight to the final struggle, then hold down M for Mindchamber to win.

CAMEO 1: When Red Baron and Gigantor fight, click on Red Baron's sword.

CAMEO 2: During the EROTIC BONUS, click on the bug that appears under the table in front of Gooseman.

CAMEO 3: During the EROTIC BONUS, click on the butcher knife beside Red Baron.

WTF? FTW!: When Pico reveals himself at the end of the movie, click on him.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

GungaDGungaD

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

Felt Like an Unrealized Video Game

I need to go against the majority here. This flash is good, but I can't say it is great. I will not give it a 10 just because it features so many NG characters from over the years. What worked best for me was the overall quality of the CGI. The character rendering was a great surprise. Movements were, for the most part, smooth and overall had a realistic feel to it. The fight scene between Gigantor and Mindchamber was nicely done.

What didn't work was the pacing. There was no direction to it. Most characters seemed to be "cast" in the flash only for the sake of appearing. The net result is that none of the characters get to do anything interesting. The "plot" of the flash is that characters fight to the death until there are two left, but we never get to see those deaths. Except for Gooseman. And it felt like his face time was because you had more than one line of dialog for him. Otherwise the viewer sees a fight start, but not end. The plot should move right to the point, rather than present the start of a fight and then just drop it. When you abruptly cut to the final fight, the viewer asks, "well, how did they get here?" Certain artists also seem to be disproportionally represented. I can somewhat understand that, especially in Tom's case since this is a Pico Day Flash. But having a character like Puppy from RAB, in full-on "Fucking Fucker" mode, or even Blockhead doing something completely nonsensical to win a fight over a superior opponent, would have added some much needed variety and humor to otherwise monotonous content. And how can you have a plot line surrounding King of the Portal without Strawberry Clock? Instead of truly feeling like a battle between "Warriors of the Portal," it felt more like pandering to the audience and particular artists.

Aspects of the animation that need improvement: There are several points where you can click on Easter eggs in the flash to view/change scenes, but none affect the outcome. This is fine for users who want the challenge of finding Easter eggs, but pointless otherwise. Instead of paying attention to the flash, users are clicking around with the mouse and mashing the keyboard. The images were rather dark and dull-colored and uninteresting to look at. And the voice work felt rather flat. I would expect characters in life-or-death situations to sound more animated. The viewer won't be invested in the action if the characters do not sound like they are invested in the action.

In sum, the presentation was great, but the potential of such an epic tale was never fully realized. I suspect a LOT of time when into rendering the characters as well as you did. But you didn't give those wonderfully rendered characters anything to do except to show up and then leave. Even if nothing else changed about the flash, simply showing a few seconds of the END of each fight, instead of a few seconds of the beginning, would have improved the quality drastically.

PS: I would have loved to see Mindchamber squash Foamy in about 0.5 seconds. But that's just me.


People find this review helpful!

AlkolickAlkolick

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

well done!

cant figure out the medals!! :P but realy good!



ShipFoxShipFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

Lmfao!

Poor pico got shot @ end xD!



alexthcrimsonwarrioralexthcrimsonwarrior

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

Instant Classic!

Great animation and idea/ploy. Although some of the music is cliche.