Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


xanxus23xanxus23

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

NICE!!!

SOME SORT OF MOVIE/GAME BUT I DONT UNDERSTAND HOW TO PARRY THE ALIEN?? CAN YOU HELP ME?? :D



TheBenjermanTheBenjerman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

Awesome! But the music sucks.

Super awesome video! Quite the project, I'm very impressed. Very smooth, realistic action, decent plot, this is just a great submission. You've got a few things preventing it from being phenomenal though.

First of all, the music was terrible. It just didn't fit what was happening, and as a composer I almost NEVER say this, but it would have actually been better WITHOUT music. Music could have added excitement, made the action more realistic, help develop the warriors, cover up some spots that might not have worked as well, played on the drama, given reference to the original movies and games the characters came from etc, and it did none of this. This really shouldn't have been that hard an animation to score. The music actually made the project confusing when it had no need to be; it just didn't work at all.

The only other comment is watch the voice-overs. Some of them were awesome, some of them didn't fit. A little hit and miss, just keep an eye out.

Overall this was a fantastic project though! It's just better if you mute it. :\

Great Job
-TheB

9/10, 5/5


People find this review helpful!

Mythros1Mythros1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

good job

nuf said



coloma042coloma042

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

awesome !!!!!!!!

and I foud the secret medal find the paladin sword



VeryflamableVeryflamable

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

Awesome!!

so when is the TV series coming out :)


People find this review helpful!