Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


MisterJamshiMisterJamshi

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2011

The best of 2011's Pico Day.

No, seriously. The graphics and storyline are epic. This could be "Newgrounds Rumble:The Movie" so easily, or if there's NGR2, it should have lots of characters and action just like this.
Excellent Work Bro. Your efforts worth a 10/10 and a 5/5
DON'T READ THIS IF YOU'RE A MANLY MEDAL HUNTER: If you wanna know where the hell Battleblock Theater is, click Pico's face after the battle between Mindchamber and Gigantor.



TrevortheBurninatorTrevortheBurninator

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

Incredible

The amount of effort, time, and love of this project really came through. Excellent work!



Silentwolf345Silentwolf345

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

This is...Awsome!

Dude awsome work keep it up and bring more like this



Social-ContractSocial-Contract

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

This

This is probably like, the greatest thing to have ever been written. My only disappointment is that my favorite lost (Gooseman) Ah, oh well.
10/10
5/5



CatalysteCatalyste

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

This was a surefire treat!

I remember the renderings you were doing on the art portal sometime back and it's nice to see your work finally fleshed out into this great memorial for Pico Day. Even though the movement is still a bit clunky, I can almost imagine you preparing for your next attempt. So I have faith that you'll work on the battle scenes (if that's what you're deciding to do for the next installment...if that). But, yes, I think those need work.

Now the voice overs were nice, but I found myself having a hard time hearing what they say, namely Captain & Steve. Some of the voices were just too low and I had to turn up the volume in order to keep the level of entertainment from waning.

Opinion: Chris did an Ace job nailing the delivery on that "aaaaaand what the fuck are you?" line. Makes me laugh everytime since you also got the body language to match. So great going, Osuka.

There were some things that didn't get answered....like what happened to the surviving duelists, but I guess the point we were supposed to walk away with was that at the end it was only Mindchamber('s shameless plug & homage to himself) and Gigantor who made it to the coliseum at the end for the final showdown.

I get that. It's cool.

As for the medals....I'm still having a hard time getting Alien to parry Darnell's attack. I'm just confused about that. Sure you said that the clues were in the medal descriptions, but aside from the random endings, the only clues we're given for the Alien is actually a CCC although people have said that you actually press "A," which would go against the clue itself since there is nothing alluding us to use the A button.

I'll figure it out sooner or later...since I'm a medal hunter.

Anyway, the movements need to be more fluid and the voices all need to level out with each other.

Aside from that, I totally enjoyed this submission!


People find this review helpful!