Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


AuzAuz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2011

Well above todays standards

This is an amazing piece of work which is well above NG's standards today. It's been a long time since I last saw a movie as impressive as this one. Sure, there have been plenty of good movies and games lately, but you rarely see one this groundbreaking.

I think the graphics were very well done. You altered the characters nicely from drawings to 3D models to make them fit into the movies 'universe' and make it somewhat realistic. I've seen big budget cinema films who did a worse job at translating drawn characters into the 'real world'. So in my opinion you did a great job there. The animation was also good, but there were a few times where the battle sequences looked a bit stiff. For some reason I mainly had this with scenes involving Larry. Another small point of criticism on the graphics is that some shots were a bit vague or of low quality. I don't think this was always intentional.

As for the plot of the movie, it's pretty simple, but the movie seems more like a 3D experiment to me so I can imagine there isn't much focus on writing a great plot for it. Of course it's already awesome enough that well known NG characters are brawling it out in a 'last man standing' match.

Overall 10 out of 10, 5 out of 5. I hope we're gonna see more of this kind of stuff after the redesign has taken place. I believe Tom said there will be more room for movies created with alternative software from Flash, so I hope people will be inspired by this movie and cook up some great stuff.

~Auz


People find this review helpful!

legendwindlegendwind

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2011

bonus scene

to find a bonus scene click on the sera icon in the character info.once you see the 3D image then of sera then click on the icon again.then you see the bonus scene.


People find this review helpful!

RithinRithin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2011

Amazing!

This is the best movie I have ever seen in Newgrounds!Amazing graphics and the music was epic!The medal difficulties were awesome!The action...the storyline....I can't decide....EVERYTHING IS AWESOME IN THIS VIDEO!!!



fatherofwar12fatherofwar12

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2011

nice dude

all i got to saw is thats this is an awesome flash man been awhile since a 3d 1 too thanks for doing this



noremainsnoremains

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2011

!!!

what the balls!? this was amazing! i felt like the action could have been a little bit better but w/e! the fact that it was is 3D with good animation no less makes up for it. seriously...wow. i loooved pico's hugenormous ammo belt at the end. awesome


People find this review helpful!