Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 11:29 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 3, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick May 3, 2011
  • Daily Feature May 1, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Hail to the King 5 Points Support Pico Day
C-C-Combo Breaker 10 Points "Parry" the attack to save the Alien
Change of Perspective 10 Points Evade "A" freezing death
Erotic Bonus 10 Points Find the erotic scene in the Character Info Menu
RT I like it 25 Points Gigantor survives the battle
Screw you Asimov 25 Points Mindchamber survives the battle
Cameo I Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo II Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cameo III Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
WTF? FTW! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

EDIT: OMG Thanks everyone for the amazing Reviews and critics, the information helps me a lot
"Deflektor" told me that he will upload the music to the Audio Portal Soon, for the peoplo who liked the soundtrack

Happy Birthday Tom, And Happy Pico Day Everyone

"The NG Characters have been locked in cells, the doors will open one by one and they must kill every oponent if they want to survive"

NOTE: About the "C-c-combor Breaker" and "Perspective change" medal, Timing is really important to unlock them, the clues are on the medal description

This movie have 2 endings, that will appear randomly (50%-50%)
Thanks for the Medal Aprooval Psycho Goldfish

I want to thanks to Jorma Poyer, Jose Ortiz, Josiah Brooks, Victor Fiore, Chris Voigt, Jeff Bandelin and Jose Ferrin. This was a freaking amazing experience doing this movie during this months. I hope to see you all on PicoDay2012

Technical Information
-Modeling Time: 6months
-Animation Time: 4 months

Software used:
-Autodesk 3D Studio Max (Modeling and Animation)
-Vray (Rendering)
-Adobe After Effects (Compositing)
-Adobe Photoshop (Textures)
-Adobe Premiere (Editing)
-Adobe Soundbooth (Audio)

Reviews


GrudgyGruntGrudgyGrunt

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 28, 2011

Greatly done.

The 3D and effects are awesome, tho the animation is a bit, it feels tweened.

but great work on the whole thing.



googlmgooglm

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2011

I get all the medal..

By watching this movie!



DeathwriterDeathwriter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2011

This is a very great animation, however...

This movie contains blood, some guns, bad language, and violent killing.It's okay to rate this T, but it's very close to rating M, as I last recall from the FAQ.


People find this review helpful!

clubparty44clubparty44

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

meh

its good, but it should have been longer. also, fancy pants should hve been in there and you made it pretty obvious who the final 2 would be before the video even started.



ChabsOnCrabsChabsOnCrabs

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2011

Good Job !

Do you study in animation ?
I think you nailed it in here... But I think there are a lot of improvements that can be made :P, i'm just being picky !
I'll give you one example from which you can work on. The animation of the giant robot hitting the wall after being thrown by the green giant, is missing a lot of weight... We don't feel the weight in that action, you can probably easily spots alot of those kind of "mistakes" throughout the movie.
For a first time it's really nice !
Hoping to see some more of that sequel soon :)

Chabs


People find this review helpful!