Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2011 | 6:42 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 1, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 3, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

To give Pico a break on his very own day, Tom and the NG crew decided to
substitute for the role of portal guards.

Special thanks to all the VAs who helped me out on this submission. Drop them a pm if you
want awesome voice acting!

Happy Bday Tom and Happy Pico day to all!

Reviews


powerdude964powerdude964

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2011

Just like a Saterday Morning Cartoon

Except not half an hour.

Story/Idea: Rather interesting. I like how this cartoon hints at the fact that it's Pico Day, and doesn't try too hard to specify anything. It's just a simplistic idea, only blended PROPERLY with everything else. What I'm implying is that with most Pico Day videos, it just takes a different and funny concept and tries it's hardest to be the biggest idea of them all. Here, it doesn't try too hard, and feels a tad self-aware. It knows that there might be better ideas out there, but just lays back and allows you to not have to care about the plot. I love it.

Artwork: Amazing. It's very clean-looking, it's not all over the place, and it kinda sticks out as one of the better things in the video. Need I say more?

Animation: Awesome. It seems that lots of people normally forget about the way the video moves, that being the thing I don't normally care about either. But here, something about it sticks out. I can't seem to put my finger on it, but it feels very noticeable.

Voices and Scripting: Okay. I noticed that more than one person is played by the SAME person. It would be fine if the guy could change his voice, but here, it's blatantly noticeable. I liked it though. The voices blend in well with the animation, and fit their respected roles. Pretty good.

OVERALL: Awesome. I really love it when a flash animation is completely self-aware of what it's trying to be. It's a shame you didn't win, I loved this more than Warriors Of The Portal for many reasons. You should do more stuff like this to other famous characters. Not just on NG, but on the internet in general.


People find this review helpful!

fatmann123fatmann123

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2011

asomeist ting ever

you rock man



zeuz34zeuz34

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

LOL

that was funny when they turned into babiez but tom turned into CRAZY OL GRANDPA hehehe LOLOLOLOL happy pico day!!!



zabberman208zabberman208

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2011

mhm

that's right tom pico owns you an newgrounds



SatanmachineSatanmachine

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2011

Impressive

Excellent animation quality. Very creative. Funny when they were running around the site.


People find this review helpful!