Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2011 | 7:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 30, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 3, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GemCraft Labyrinth v.1.20 changes & fixes:
(2012.VII.02.)

-Hue mismatch of purple gems (in-game vs map info panel) fixed
-Some more typos fixed
-Field G7 has all gem types available now
-Added the text "Ctrl-click to send all remaining waves" to wavestone info panels
-To improve performance, only 7 monsters get drawn at a time per tile
-The awful lag caused by the limetrap exploit was fixed while trying to keep the exploitable nature (not to ruin the fun)
-When using the wild gem skill, it was impossible to achieve the "no more than 2 gems while spending 5.000 mana" journey amulet with 2 gems

---

We are happy to finally give you:
GemCraft lost chapter: Labyrinth

The latest installment in the series takes you to a huge labyrinth - 13x13 fields -, each playable in any combination of battle settings.
Unlock more settings and skills as you level up, raid tombs, slay apparitions and even some of the dreaded shadows!

The Premium Edition opens up even more possibilities, giving you very powerful skills, and the most fun and challenging battle settings!
(the whole game can be played to the end in the free version too, it's not a demo!)

Have a great time playing! :-)

Reviews


SFLiminalitySFLiminality

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2011

Just one thing.

This game is painfully addictive. I just wish there were Newground achievements as well.


People find this review helpful!

4ndio4ndio

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2013

I've spent way too much time with this game. It's really addictive (my wizard level is currently >7000).

Does anyone know if there is a limit on the summon multiplier (for non-pylon fields)? I'd like to try to see if I can do better than beating endurance by using summoning instead. I know the formulas for determining the multiplier, but I don't know if there is a maximum (like the 50x limit for the pylon fields).

BTW...

Currently, if you summon too many monsters in a single wave, the monster hitpoints increases to about 10^307 and then becomes "Infinity." Then if you hit these infinite HP monsters with a shrine, the remaining hitpoints becomse NaN. Effectively they cannot be killed. I was really hoping for a finite maximum so that I could increase the number of monsters without further increases in HP. Then I could kill such monsters with obsessive compulsive use of shrines. Too bad.


People find this review helpful!

mastercheddaarmastercheddaar

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2011

Excellent!

Large, addictive, and fun. Great game. Only problem is now you need to think of how to make another one that is better...


People find this review helpful!

JehseeJehsee

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2011

Pure Addiction.

Been playing for weeks off & on... and just love it. After I got into it... I was MORE than willing to shell out the measly $5 for the premium content... I've purchased games at the store that I've enjoyed far less.

My ONLY nitpick is that there's no shortcut for dropping bombs on wave levels... "gem bombing mode" should work... but it doesn't.

Endurance + Giants Only + Multiple Damage = Awesome!


People find this review helpful!

EladOEladO

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2011

Great game!

Pure fun, not to complicated but still one of the best strategy games out here!


People find this review helpful!