Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2011 | 7:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 30, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 3, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GemCraft Labyrinth v.1.20 changes & fixes:
(2012.VII.02.)

-Hue mismatch of purple gems (in-game vs map info panel) fixed
-Some more typos fixed
-Field G7 has all gem types available now
-Added the text "Ctrl-click to send all remaining waves" to wavestone info panels
-To improve performance, only 7 monsters get drawn at a time per tile
-The awful lag caused by the limetrap exploit was fixed while trying to keep the exploitable nature (not to ruin the fun)
-When using the wild gem skill, it was impossible to achieve the "no more than 2 gems while spending 5.000 mana" journey amulet with 2 gems

---

We are happy to finally give you:
GemCraft lost chapter: Labyrinth

The latest installment in the series takes you to a huge labyrinth - 13x13 fields -, each playable in any combination of battle settings.
Unlock more settings and skills as you level up, raid tombs, slay apparitions and even some of the dreaded shadows!

The Premium Edition opens up even more possibilities, giving you very powerful skills, and the most fun and challenging battle settings!
(the whole game can be played to the end in the free version too, it's not a demo!)

Have a great time playing! :-)

Reviews


AlbinedemonAlbinedemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2013

Ever thought making a psn game of this?

GG, excellent work.


People find this review helpful!

xXThePassportXxxXThePassportXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

I wave my hands in the air sometimes saying- AYOOO, GemCraft is GREATOOO!


People find this review helpful!

SarnacSarnac

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2013

This game is notably more challenging than the previous Gemcraft installments I have played. I am not even certain as to why, I have lost several times on very early fields on the lowest difficulty and I simply cannot place my finger on the cause.
I think the length may be the only downfall. 169 playing fields at that difficulty will last months, and for a flash game with one major mechanic this may be prematurely abandoned. Otherwise this game has been polished to a mirror shine.


People find this review helpful!

Dream-RedDream-Red

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2013

I spent this entire month playing this game!
My hand was fractured and this helped distract me from the pain.


People find this review helpful!

4ndio4ndio

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2013

I've spent way too much time with this game. It's really addictive (my wizard level is currently >7000).

Does anyone know if there is a limit on the summon multiplier (for non-pylon fields)? I'd like to try to see if I can do better than beating endurance by using summoning instead. I know the formulas for determining the multiplier, but I don't know if there is a maximum (like the 50x limit for the pylon fields).

BTW...

Currently, if you summon too many monsters in a single wave, the monster hitpoints increases to about 10^307 and then becomes "Infinity." Then if you hit these infinite HP monsters with a shrine, the remaining hitpoints becomse NaN. Effectively they cannot be killed. I was really hoping for a finite maximum so that I could increase the number of monsters without further increases in HP. Then I could kill such monsters with obsessive compulsive use of shrines. Too bad.


People find this review helpful!