Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2011 | 7:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 30, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 3, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GemCraft Labyrinth v.1.20 changes & fixes:
(2012.VII.02.)

-Hue mismatch of purple gems (in-game vs map info panel) fixed
-Some more typos fixed
-Field G7 has all gem types available now
-Added the text "Ctrl-click to send all remaining waves" to wavestone info panels
-To improve performance, only 7 monsters get drawn at a time per tile
-The awful lag caused by the limetrap exploit was fixed while trying to keep the exploitable nature (not to ruin the fun)
-When using the wild gem skill, it was impossible to achieve the "no more than 2 gems while spending 5.000 mana" journey amulet with 2 gems

---

We are happy to finally give you:
GemCraft lost chapter: Labyrinth

The latest installment in the series takes you to a huge labyrinth - 13x13 fields -, each playable in any combination of battle settings.
Unlock more settings and skills as you level up, raid tombs, slay apparitions and even some of the dreaded shadows!

The Premium Edition opens up even more possibilities, giving you very powerful skills, and the most fun and challenging battle settings!
(the whole game can be played to the end in the free version too, it's not a demo!)

Have a great time playing! :-)

Reviews


dapa091dapa091

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Awesome

To tell you something, I rarely write reviews. That's how good this game is. There is that sense of adventure all throughout. Gameplay may be repetitive but those Amulets could really provide a challenge. I can't think of anything negative to say about this game.


People find this review helpful!

DanmanjoDanmanjo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Pretty Awesome

First time I have played this game. When I first saw it on the front page I thought it was going to be stupid, but playing the game I actually began to enjoy it. It has the tower defense feel along with its own unique touch. I beat a couple fields, but it's getting late so I'm pausing for now, but I can honestly say I will be back for more in the upcoming days. Overall a very good game. 5/5 10/10 :-)


People find this review helpful!

SteelfoamSteelfoam

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Level grinding.

Poison traps with extra armor and armor only for high score
or alternatively
blood towers with multiplied monster amount for high score.

Earlier games sort of required mana pooling and summoning 5 waves at the very beginning and keeping on summoning waves. Drop a million low level gems at end for bonuses. Those annoyements removed, the gameplay was improved but still doesn't quite par some other tower defences, for now you only need one or one more tower type to slay all enemies.


People find this review helpful!

anhquananhquan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

cool

a good game



Shadowless24Shadowless24

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2011

Superb Game!

This game was very close to being perfect. This game really set a nice bar for other tower defense games to live up to.

I bought the premium edition even though I rarely ever buy things like that, but this one is worth it.

Anyway on to the review.

Towers Rankings:
1. Multiple Damage - Easily the best tower in the game. This tower far surpassed almost every other with massive damage output. I would recommend it on every map.
2. Chain Hit - Amazing tower when combined with almost any other tower. Which is something you should be doing. Triple Gems and Dual gems are far better than regular gems, especially once you get the mastery skill.
3. Mana Gather - Great for endurance mode since you will be able to get tons of mana from just attacking. Works extremely well in traps.
4. Bloodbound - At first Bloods seem amazing, but their damage growth is low without their special and they need A LOT of kills to fuel that special.
5. Slow - Slows are great for traps when spaced correctly throughout your maze.
6. Shocking - Shockers are ok, but slows are better since they don't build up an immunity.
7. Poison - Poison would be decent if it dealt damage as a percent of current health or something along those lines. 1k damage over 5s really doesn't do much to a guy with over 1 billion health.
8. Armor Tearing. - Wow these towers are bad. Not only do they take miniscule amounts of armor down at a time, but they don't take armor down into negative amounts. This is why they are truly lacking because as levels get harder, monster may have around 100 armor. My gems are dealing over 12k damage without criticals. 100 armor is nothing. If armor was done like WC3 armor instead of SC armor this would have been near the top of my list for towers

Skills:
Since I bought the premium, I don't really have a good viewpoint about the free version. It could be harder since some skills are not active.
I found the upgrades quite interesting actually. They synchronized quite well in some cases and allowed for some seriously nasty combinations.

Overall the game was great. It has huge amounts of depth and strategy. I would recommend it to anyone.

PS. If anyone needs help getting through the game just PM me and I will give you some tips on getting like 500k per level.


Lots of people find this review helpful!