Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2011 | 7:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 30, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 3, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GemCraft Labyrinth v.1.20 changes & fixes:
(2012.VII.02.)

-Hue mismatch of purple gems (in-game vs map info panel) fixed
-Some more typos fixed
-Field G7 has all gem types available now
-Added the text "Ctrl-click to send all remaining waves" to wavestone info panels
-To improve performance, only 7 monsters get drawn at a time per tile
-The awful lag caused by the limetrap exploit was fixed while trying to keep the exploitable nature (not to ruin the fun)
-When using the wild gem skill, it was impossible to achieve the "no more than 2 gems while spending 5.000 mana" journey amulet with 2 gems

---

We are happy to finally give you:
GemCraft lost chapter: Labyrinth

The latest installment in the series takes you to a huge labyrinth - 13x13 fields -, each playable in any combination of battle settings.
Unlock more settings and skills as you level up, raid tombs, slay apparitions and even some of the dreaded shadows!

The Premium Edition opens up even more possibilities, giving you very powerful skills, and the most fun and challenging battle settings!
(the whole game can be played to the end in the free version too, it's not a demo!)

Have a great time playing! :-)

Reviews


baconbuttiesbaconbutties

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Grinding??

I'm not sure why there are so many complaints about this. I personally thought there's was more grinding in the earlier games, even though I did enjoy them as thoroughly as this one.

I think it's about getting your core strategy right but also being very flexible if needed, depending on what map you're on. If you seem to be endlessly grinding then it's something YOU are doing wrong, not the game.

Congrats on creating yet another great game. It keeps me coming back for more!


People find this review helpful!

LEVaughnLEVaughn

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Why!

Gemcraft 0 was MUCH more ballanced and fun than this.

The major flaws is that you need to GRIND HARD on the first few levels - otherwise you spend 90% of your inital money on building walls instead of towers or anything...



suzuki-zombiesuzuki-zombie

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Meh

Really beautiful game. Truly the best looking TD game. Too bad it's so shallow and needlessly difficult. And I'm sure you knew going into this that you were going to get a black eye for "gamer gold." Super impressed however that the premium account didn't really matter, which is awesome. Lots and lots of potential here, and while I can't say I'd ever buy a premium account, I think more people would if there was a bit more substance here.



redtiger721redtiger721

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

overrated

Games like this are too slow. I expected to be fighting aggressive monsters instead of watching pretty rocks shoot clusters of "monsters". Why can't the "monsters" just go around all the obstacles to attack the orb? Do they really need a path to guide them to the orb?



userinuseuserinuse

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

pretty awesome

but err.. it's seriously unbalanced. It involves way to much grinding.


People find this review helpful!