Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2011 | 7:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 30, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 3, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GemCraft Labyrinth v.1.20 changes & fixes:
(2012.VII.02.)

-Hue mismatch of purple gems (in-game vs map info panel) fixed
-Some more typos fixed
-Field G7 has all gem types available now
-Added the text "Ctrl-click to send all remaining waves" to wavestone info panels
-To improve performance, only 7 monsters get drawn at a time per tile
-The awful lag caused by the limetrap exploit was fixed while trying to keep the exploitable nature (not to ruin the fun)
-When using the wild gem skill, it was impossible to achieve the "no more than 2 gems while spending 5.000 mana" journey amulet with 2 gems

---

We are happy to finally give you:
GemCraft lost chapter: Labyrinth

The latest installment in the series takes you to a huge labyrinth - 13x13 fields -, each playable in any combination of battle settings.
Unlock more settings and skills as you level up, raid tombs, slay apparitions and even some of the dreaded shadows!

The Premium Edition opens up even more possibilities, giving you very powerful skills, and the most fun and challenging battle settings!
(the whole game can be played to the end in the free version too, it's not a demo!)

Have a great time playing! :-)

Reviews


ViechusViechus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Super great game

i love the style of this game... ever day after work i play 3-10 levels...
i think the most guys here have no idea what "grinding" is....
you must play every level 2 times (max 3 times)
one time to beat the level and later one to make a great score.
why want anybody play a level 20 times? to take everytime 10 score more
build 2 shrines make a sixer gem let nobody to your thingy make 1800 mana by fasten the waves.... and your score is everytime a good thing.

Thumbs up
and i play with no premium acc... but its simply nevertheless awesome


People find this review helpful!

ducrayducray

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

5p. / 10* - great work

one of the very best strategy games i've ever played on newgrounds.com - and i've played a lot, trust me ;-)

i spent over 20 hours consecutively with playing this highly addicting game, then fallin asleep and now the browser is still open, i got my cafe, write this short review and i think i will go on with playing ^^

seriously the most addicting game i've played as far. in spite of a probably needed gold membership i will try to reach wizard level 50 (i am about 22 now).

comparing wiht gem craft 0 and 1 this game is much more comfortable tu use, the interface and the functions seen to be controlled easier for me.

so go on, i would like to see a sequel in autumn or winter 2011 ;-)

forgive me the language ^^
greets from europe


People find this review helpful!

TrollySpamTrollySpam

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Thge gens

These gems look liket he bling bling I hqve on my ear haha



roelandnroelandn

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

GREAT

I love Gemcrafts



baconbuttiesbaconbutties

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Grinding??

I'm not sure why there are so many complaints about this. I personally thought there's was more grinding in the earlier games, even though I did enjoy them as thoroughly as this one.

I think it's about getting your core strategy right but also being very flexible if needed, depending on what map you're on. If you seem to be endlessly grinding then it's something YOU are doing wrong, not the game.

Congrats on creating yet another great game. It keeps me coming back for more!


People find this review helpful!