Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2011 | 7:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 30, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place May 3, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GemCraft Labyrinth v.1.20 changes & fixes:
(2012.VII.02.)

-Hue mismatch of purple gems (in-game vs map info panel) fixed
-Some more typos fixed
-Field G7 has all gem types available now
-Added the text "Ctrl-click to send all remaining waves" to wavestone info panels
-To improve performance, only 7 monsters get drawn at a time per tile
-The awful lag caused by the limetrap exploit was fixed while trying to keep the exploitable nature (not to ruin the fun)
-When using the wild gem skill, it was impossible to achieve the "no more than 2 gems while spending 5.000 mana" journey amulet with 2 gems

---

We are happy to finally give you:
GemCraft lost chapter: Labyrinth

The latest installment in the series takes you to a huge labyrinth - 13x13 fields -, each playable in any combination of battle settings.
Unlock more settings and skills as you level up, raid tombs, slay apparitions and even some of the dreaded shadows!

The Premium Edition opens up even more possibilities, giving you very powerful skills, and the most fun and challenging battle settings!
(the whole game can be played to the end in the free version too, it's not a demo!)

Have a great time playing! :-)

Reviews


numinonumino

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

my lvl

I have this game saved on another website, the original website, anyways am on like level 1500 i think. all i can say this, this game is amazing, i wouldnt be on lvl 1500 if this game was rubbish well worth playing

also the premium edition makes it even better nd for the hardcore players even harder, sumtimes unbelievably harder



SierraTheGreatSierraTheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2011

Great game.

What do i can say more?



theknight1theknight1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

nice

i wish i could go out an but the full version



ArsonistManArsonistMan

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 9, 2011

Wow.

Deleted my save file after pouring many hours of my life into it. Wow. Fuck you whoever wrote the script for combining offline/online saves. This is a great game, but I'm pretty angry.



JollesaxJollesax

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

Best tower defense game I've played to date

And I did a few... The sheer amount of different tasks, goals and challenges alone is enough to keep me hooked for weeks. It's not just 'survive all the waves', there's also tons of alumets to gain, each giving you another benefit. There's challenges that unlock hidden levels, and there's enough incentive to go back to each level and improve your high score. Ask for more monsters, different monsters, more waves or play endurance.

But that's not what makes the game so unique. It's the gameplay. Different gems have different powers, and the combinations are almost endless. At each level you have to figure out what works best. Going for only one gem or one trick doesn't work in this game, unlike most other games I've played.

The graphics improved tremendously compared to earlier versions, and I didn't experience any lag, even with a screen loaded with enemies. The engine is working as it should and even better. Smooth like butter...

One downside : if you open up the game, make sure you don't have anything to do that day. I've been playing for 8 hours straight.

All in all, superb game, and the first one where I actually bought the Premium edition. Those were 5 bucks spent very well! The extras are definitely worth it, and even if they wouldn't be, the creators of this game deserve the extra cash.

Cheers!


People find this review helpful!