Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2011 | 5:37 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 26, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick April 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I'll make something else now...

For the record I am indifferent to the software. I have no problem with people wanting to create animation with it for fun as long as those with loftier ambitions aren't letting their skills stagnate. I spent a lot of time with 3D movie maker as a kid because I didn't know how else I could create animation and I really wish I had discovered flash sooner. Brad Bird began his first animated film at 11 years old so you're never too young to start!

So please remember that my animated counterpart is a caricature in more ways than one; I didn't really jump on a horse when Skyrim was announced and I'm not about to go postal on someone who wants to use some gimmicky animation software, just consider the alternatives.

Reviews


XxDrewtoonsxXXxDrewtoonsxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2011

HAH!

G*y lobster.



limabilimabi

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2011

Man, you just said it all...

Really, the Go! Animate really limitates ppls imagination. I'm not going to use this piece of... something. I just can't! Really, if you want to begin, use Flash (like me). And try to learn some Action Script 3.0, it's REALLY USEFUL.
Since Flash CS4 HAS BONE ANIMATION! It helps like... A LOT. You don't need to animate frame by frame, you build and skeleton to your character and you're done! You don't need to use Go! Animate. If you really want to use it, FINE, but get aware that you are NOT going to evolve AT ALL.

Just stop being so lazy guys...

And Happy Harry, one day i'm gonna get on you level >:B


People find this review helpful!

xilibly-OMEGAxilibly-OMEGA

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2011

lol

go animate is crap


People find this review helpful!

fortstickssfortstickss

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2011

now tell me...

can 'go! animate' turn your left nut into a giant cannon that can shoot out skeletons riding spiders?

i didn't think so...


People find this review helpful!

SchizophrenicSmileSchizophrenicSmile

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2011

total respect, sir~

that was amazing. > u < i wasn't quite sure what to expect, but i liked the bit about the lobsterr~

yay animation~