Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2011 | 5:37 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 26, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick April 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I'll make something else now...

For the record I am indifferent to the software. I have no problem with people wanting to create animation with it for fun as long as those with loftier ambitions aren't letting their skills stagnate. I spent a lot of time with 3D movie maker as a kid because I didn't know how else I could create animation and I really wish I had discovered flash sooner. Brad Bird began his first animated film at 11 years old so you're never too young to start!

So please remember that my animated counterpart is a caricature in more ways than one; I didn't really jump on a horse when Skyrim was announced and I'm not about to go postal on someone who wants to use some gimmicky animation software, just consider the alternatives.

Reviews


yoyo22101yoyo22101

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2013

that was ASOME!!!!!



Food123Food123

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2011

yay

all my fives goes to HappyHarry. Awesome job Harry



DaggietainmentDaggietainment

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2013

CANNOT... STOP.... FAVORITING... YOUR... VIDEOS...
Nah, but seriously, I'm not into animations but I consider myself a codemonkey with potential. A game developer, a fancy man would say. The quality of the games I produce are eh... mediocre at best. There are shortcuts in game development as well, just like you're describing there is in animaton. Still I wouldn't go for them. They're a limit on creativity and just to easy... causing a flood of the same type of content at the cost of views for those spending time to make the real thing.

I get the point of all peeps here saying they don't wanne pay for flash though. Well if you don't wanne pay for adobe flash and you wanne keep it legal then yeah... you should propably go for an alternative. Wanne keep it legal... just repeating a part of the sentence I just typed. Woops... that repeating was totally by accident.


People find this review helpful!

BrightsiderRyanBrightsiderRyan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

Well said.

Now THIS is why I wanna get a program such as flash, and why I won't even think of using crap such a Go! Animate.

Gay lobster-arms?

Hell yes.



HiHo210HiHo210

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

and once again

THE DAY IS SAVED thanks to Harry Partridge


People find this review helpful!