Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2011 | 5:37 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 26, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick April 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I'll make something else now...

For the record I am indifferent to the software. I have no problem with people wanting to create animation with it for fun as long as those with loftier ambitions aren't letting their skills stagnate. I spent a lot of time with 3D movie maker as a kid because I didn't know how else I could create animation and I really wish I had discovered flash sooner. Brad Bird began his first animated film at 11 years old so you're never too young to start!

So please remember that my animated counterpart is a caricature in more ways than one; I didn't really jump on a horse when Skyrim was announced and I'm not about to go postal on someone who wants to use some gimmicky animation software, just consider the alternatives.

Reviews


DaveBrunoDaveBruno

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

Agreed!

Always been a big fan Harry. I definitely agree with the point you're making. I didn't go through 4 years of College to get a Traditional Animation major, just so I can go on some website and pump out something that looks like crap in 5 minutes. I went to College to make my imagination come alive on paper (and now on a computer screen as well). And you know what, were GOOD because of this.

So keep on rocking, viva la resistance!


People find this review helpful!

sanatukaisanatukai

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

nice man

are you going to make a tv series?. cus man ur animation are just perfect


People find this review helpful!

MisoSoup247MisoSoup247

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

Such great animation skills

smooth as always and the part where his hand turns into a lobster was...random? o.O



AstroBlackAstroBlack

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

awesome

This is great, you always pick great topics and things to animate and your animations are always smooth and great looking, you got talent man.



Neophyte-RoninNeophyte-Ronin

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 21, 2011

Looked Like Bullshit From the Start

It became apparent to me today that there is something like a console war going on between two programs. I'm not sure if Harry got his point across, though. It will probably backfire, much to our detriment.

Harry Partridge is the "typical" flash author who incorporates a snarky sensibility to every cartoon he makes. He is also British, which explains the title of this Flash. It seems unfair that everything that sucks has to have been invented in the States.

The gay lobster getting excited about the upcoming Captain America movie (wait, they're making a movie out of that?) is a big nod to Greasy Moose and Chris Voigt. Has to be, at least.