Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2011 | 5:37 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 26, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick April 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I'll make something else now...

For the record I am indifferent to the software. I have no problem with people wanting to create animation with it for fun as long as those with loftier ambitions aren't letting their skills stagnate. I spent a lot of time with 3D movie maker as a kid because I didn't know how else I could create animation and I really wish I had discovered flash sooner. Brad Bird began his first animated film at 11 years old so you're never too young to start!

So please remember that my animated counterpart is a caricature in more ways than one; I didn't really jump on a horse when Skyrim was announced and I'm not about to go postal on someone who wants to use some gimmicky animation software, just consider the alternatives.

Reviews


kevindakameradudekevindakameradude

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2012

haha very funny
go animate makes him look like someone from family guy


People find this review helpful!

GrandmastahFlashGrandmastahFlash

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 23, 2012

Great stuff as always, and there are some who would've benefitted greatly from reading your description (the YouTube vid "Harry Partridge gets served" comes to mind). It'd be great if you also made mention of the alternatives, perhaps in the closing credits. Yeah, everyone loves Flash (I don't really) and ToonBoom, but Pencil is an often overlooked freeware program that is really simple and easy to use (without a user interface designed for children). Synfig is surprisingly powerful as well (also free!); designed for the popular "cut-out" style, whereas Pencil's focus is the traditional (tradigital?). My point is that many fledgling animators make the mistake of seeing a video they like that's really popular and think that having every single piece of equipment the artist owns will grant them the ability to do the same. They mistake tools for talent, and are often discouraged when presented with any program with a mild learning curve. I'm still waiting for the day when people get out of this mindset of "I must own Flash and a Cintiq to be a decent animator," and like you said, consider the alternatives.



SufuanSufuan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

a 10 for ya .. no comments



PredatorsBestPreyPredatorsBestPrey

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2012

First I was like "Harry! NO YOU DONT YOU FUCKING~" But then I was like "Oof, good ol flash harry saved the day again



kosiar100kosiar100

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2012

fuck family guy shit fuuuuck im so pissed off argh

I hate this shit because it reminds of a family guy crap, and everyone (except brain damaged retard shitheads) knows what kind of people enjoys garbage like familguy. Great work.