Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2011 | 5:48 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 22, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Learn to fly 5 Points Evolve the vertical movement mutation
Blood on your hands 25 Points Get to rank 3 in the Destroyer challenge
Phew, that was close 25 Points Get to rank 3 of the Graze challenge
Two Headed Freak 25 Points Get to rank 3 in the Mutant challenge
Job done 50 Points Complete the game
You're the man 100 Points Complete all the challenges
There's one for the good guys Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Work that combo Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Super RedRum Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Putting it simply, this is a bullet hell shooter.

Features:

Procedurally generated enemies:
All the enemy sprites are generated in code, meaning millions of possible baddie images, every game looks different.

Random soundtrack:
By combining 11 drum and bass tracks the in-game soundtrack varies every level.

Evolution path:
The core of the game. Each path provides a unique power-up, giving the player multiple options and ways to play through the game.

Go complete those challenges and earn those medals. Enjoy the destruction.

V1.1:
This update may take a little while to filter through the system, it's only minor amends, so if you're stuck playing plain old v1.0 you're not really missing much.
- Hi-Score text made smaller, as ZeoTerraBladeOmega broke it with his early epic score.
- Bug with certain challenges going over their max value should be fixed, thanks to Yatsufusa.
- On game complete your score is submitted automatically, thanks FoldingDuckling for pointing that out.

Reviews


Super640Super640

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

Really great game, by far.

I have only made it onto the 2nd to last level, but it's my first try.
This game is really challenging for me, mainly because sometimes the Blue bullets just dissapear. It's not a glitch.


People find this review helpful!

XkproductionsXkproductions

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

"Totally okay, not that hard btw."

Huzzah! It's really an enjoyable game, wish I got it all in recording. Ya' know to hear what I said while I was traversing through the game.

Issues:
-Your hit-detection doesn't apply on enemy ships, but I guess that was the point.
-Pods take off a lot of the dakka(bullets) away. Kinda overpowered, but still I think that was what your going for.
-Some attack patterns where either too easy or not trying to kill you at all. There were times in the boss battles in which I didn't move at all. Seriously, I JUST LET GO OF THE MOUSE and let the boss shoot hopelessly and eventually I win.
-There was this one boss I gained a lot of lives on, the one that shot a beam of bullets. Seriously, when I was on my last life-- then suddenly I get 6 lives, at the end of the battle, I have accumulated 14 lives. On the boss rush, it appeared again and I manage to reach 30 lives.
-The final boss isn't much of a final boss of a bullet hell shooter. It felt more of a rehash of some other boss with added large shots. It felt generic and I felt there was going to be one last fight, but I was disappointed.

Oh well. This felt very factory-made a.k.a. generic although it's quality work, good job anyway.


People find this review helpful!

Protofan51Protofan51

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Woah!

This was really hard, and really fun. So many bullets! YEAAAH!!! :)



The1stVolcThe1stVolc

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Amazing

It may not be anything new, but it's still an awesome game to play. The music can get somewhat annoying after awhile, but I like the style. I hope to see a sequel in the future! Maybe even a challenge mode with no mutations?



AlazavrusAlazavrus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Just... OK

Well, it was ok. But anyway, mu-u-uch easier than Touhou ^_^