Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2011 | 5:48 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 22, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Learn to fly 5 Points Evolve the vertical movement mutation
Blood on your hands 25 Points Get to rank 3 in the Destroyer challenge
Phew, that was close 25 Points Get to rank 3 of the Graze challenge
Two Headed Freak 25 Points Get to rank 3 in the Mutant challenge
Job done 50 Points Complete the game
You're the man 100 Points Complete all the challenges
There's one for the good guys Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Work that combo Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Super RedRum Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Putting it simply, this is a bullet hell shooter.

Features:

Procedurally generated enemies:
All the enemy sprites are generated in code, meaning millions of possible baddie images, every game looks different.

Random soundtrack:
By combining 11 drum and bass tracks the in-game soundtrack varies every level.

Evolution path:
The core of the game. Each path provides a unique power-up, giving the player multiple options and ways to play through the game.

Go complete those challenges and earn those medals. Enjoy the destruction.

V1.1:
This update may take a little while to filter through the system, it's only minor amends, so if you're stuck playing plain old v1.0 you're not really missing much.
- Hi-Score text made smaller, as ZeoTerraBladeOmega broke it with his early epic score.
- Bug with certain challenges going over their max value should be fixed, thanks to Yatsufusa.
- On game complete your score is submitted automatically, thanks FoldingDuckling for pointing that out.

Reviews


MKSTAR26MKSTAR26

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

W. O. W.

Now, I tell you, it takes a lot to impress me. When I opened this (after having my expectations risen by Blastral, too), I expected this to be a cheap straight-liner.
I couldn't have been more wrong. After playing this, I was sure that my mind had been blown out. You have earned my official seal of approval.
Also, my favorite boss is the one with spiral waves and random big bullets. Especially the multi-boss one. The pattern is beautiful.


People find this review helpful!
Squize responds:

Thanks mate, it's great that people are still stumbling across it and enjoying it.


haloman434haloman434

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

Achievements dont work

but i still LOVED it



ULTIMA-INFINITYULTIMA-INFINITY

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2011

Awesome!

Bullet Hell anyone? I could easily tell that this game was greatly inspired by mony of the earlier bullet shooter games, and I got to tell you, it is just amazing. I love this game. Music is well selected, backgrounds are dynamically wicked, and the effects are extremely ell done. Nice work.



BarefootGamerBarefootGamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

great Hell shotter

i don't normally give 10/10 but i love hell shotters and that was is great reminds me of Space Invaders IG



MoNkEyBoY1993MoNkEyBoY1993

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2011

Great Game, TONS OF FUN.

I can tell RIGHT fron the get-go that this game was HEAVILY influenced by Space Invaders IG in the xbox live arcade and elsewhere. That being said, it contains many more classic bullet-hell dynamics, and it AMAZING to play. Loads of fun! :D


People find this review helpful!
Squize responds:

Yeah, also the Galaga reboot on XBLA, with hints of Outrun and even R-Type.

Glad you liked it mate, and glad you didn't see the lack of originality as like eating glass, which some people do.