Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2011 | 5:48 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 22, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Learn to fly 5 Points Evolve the vertical movement mutation
Blood on your hands 25 Points Get to rank 3 in the Destroyer challenge
Phew, that was close 25 Points Get to rank 3 of the Graze challenge
Two Headed Freak 25 Points Get to rank 3 in the Mutant challenge
Job done 50 Points Complete the game
You're the man 100 Points Complete all the challenges
There's one for the good guys Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Work that combo Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Super RedRum Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Putting it simply, this is a bullet hell shooter.

Features:

Procedurally generated enemies:
All the enemy sprites are generated in code, meaning millions of possible baddie images, every game looks different.

Random soundtrack:
By combining 11 drum and bass tracks the in-game soundtrack varies every level.

Evolution path:
The core of the game. Each path provides a unique power-up, giving the player multiple options and ways to play through the game.

Go complete those challenges and earn those medals. Enjoy the destruction.

V1.1:
This update may take a little while to filter through the system, it's only minor amends, so if you're stuck playing plain old v1.0 you're not really missing much.
- Hi-Score text made smaller, as ZeoTerraBladeOmega broke it with his early epic score.
- Bug with certain challenges going over their max value should be fixed, thanks to Yatsufusa.
- On game complete your score is submitted automatically, thanks FoldingDuckling for pointing that out.

Reviews


Mel94Mel94

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

good, but

at the last 3 levels it lagged, and I can't switch quality -_-U


People find this review helpful!
Squize responds:

It's already running in low quality mate, it's just those last few levels, esp. the pixel tunnel one, take quite a bit of processing power. It's as optimised as I can make it, but there will always be a point unfortunately where some PC's can't maintain the full frame rate.


space-tornadospace-tornado

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

great game

i don't know if that was a subliminal but REDRUM backwards MURDER



TemplarReiTemplarRei

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

Great game!!!

Only the evolution balance is a bit off - the shield tree is quite more powerful than the doubleshot one.... Still - Great, GREAT game!



tourmitheflytourmithefly

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

Awesome game!

Is it me or, this game look like Mushihimesama? (An arcade game) I mean, only for the part where we have to advoid the bullets. But, well, the review now.

This game is awesome. It should have an hardcore mode because I found it a litle too easy. But, that doesn't change the note. The reason I gave it a 9 is, the game doesn't have a final boss... That should have been EPIC. It's only three boss that we've already killed in the previous levels. But, well, I still love this game! I'm gonna play often at this game. I love the way that we could choose our power up. I love the random soundtrack. I love the randoms sprite for the ennemies. I love... I love... Well, you know. I love everything in this game and will play it often, like I said.

9/10
5/5
Epic game
Favorited

Thanks for reading.


People find this review helpful!

foggyland1foggyland1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

very nice indeed

it works:
all the graphics are smooth
upgrade system is balanced
the music is complementary and not overpowering


People find this review helpful!