Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2011 | 5:48 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 22, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Learn to fly 5 Points Evolve the vertical movement mutation
Blood on your hands 25 Points Get to rank 3 in the Destroyer challenge
Phew, that was close 25 Points Get to rank 3 of the Graze challenge
Two Headed Freak 25 Points Get to rank 3 in the Mutant challenge
Job done 50 Points Complete the game
You're the man 100 Points Complete all the challenges
There's one for the good guys Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Work that combo Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Super RedRum Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Putting it simply, this is a bullet hell shooter.

Features:

Procedurally generated enemies:
All the enemy sprites are generated in code, meaning millions of possible baddie images, every game looks different.

Random soundtrack:
By combining 11 drum and bass tracks the in-game soundtrack varies every level.

Evolution path:
The core of the game. Each path provides a unique power-up, giving the player multiple options and ways to play through the game.

Go complete those challenges and earn those medals. Enjoy the destruction.

V1.1:
This update may take a little while to filter through the system, it's only minor amends, so if you're stuck playing plain old v1.0 you're not really missing much.
- Hi-Score text made smaller, as ZeoTerraBladeOmega broke it with his early epic score.
- Bug with certain challenges going over their max value should be fixed, thanks to Yatsufusa.
- On game complete your score is submitted automatically, thanks FoldingDuckling for pointing that out.

Reviews


thatnerdyguythatnerdyguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

Tons of fun

I enjoyed this more than I've ever enjoyed a bullet hell game.


Squize responds:

Excellent, thank you.


Y2k4everY2k4ever

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2012

My eyes are bleeding

This is a great bullet hell, very addictive, all i have to say besides that, is that i think people should try this game with a track ball mouse, i did, and now i wanna play centipede, nice game beat it fair, great job!


People find this review helpful!
Squize responds:

I bet its great with a track ball ( I didn't even know they still existed ).
Mate, forget Centipede, have some Marble Madness with that mouse :)

Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks a lot for taking the time to review it.


deathwarrior989deathwarrior989

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 4, 2012

i like it

its a awsome shooter, picking your own paths is a nice touch, and its addicting, i just cant get passed defenceive orbs area with the diagnial double shooter. xD anyway, great game, and fun to play.


People find this review helpful!

razor5114razor5114

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 2, 2012

alright

Its a great game and it really brings the plyer back to when those games were a hit i realy enjoyed destroying the ships but it got to hard to fast overall it was a pretty good game



Rip-SawRip-Saw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2012

Awesome soxo0rz

Love it, good job, QED


People find this review helpful!
Squize responds:

Cheers mate :)