Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 21, 2011 | 5:48 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 22, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Learn to fly 5 Points Evolve the vertical movement mutation
Blood on your hands 25 Points Get to rank 3 in the Destroyer challenge
Phew, that was close 25 Points Get to rank 3 of the Graze challenge
Two Headed Freak 25 Points Get to rank 3 in the Mutant challenge
Job done 50 Points Complete the game
You're the man 100 Points Complete all the challenges
There's one for the good guys Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Work that combo Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Super RedRum Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Putting it simply, this is a bullet hell shooter.

Features:

Procedurally generated enemies:
All the enemy sprites are generated in code, meaning millions of possible baddie images, every game looks different.

Random soundtrack:
By combining 11 drum and bass tracks the in-game soundtrack varies every level.

Evolution path:
The core of the game. Each path provides a unique power-up, giving the player multiple options and ways to play through the game.

Go complete those challenges and earn those medals. Enjoy the destruction.

V1.1:
This update may take a little while to filter through the system, it's only minor amends, so if you're stuck playing plain old v1.0 you're not really missing much.
- Hi-Score text made smaller, as ZeoTerraBladeOmega broke it with his early epic score.
- Bug with certain challenges going over their max value should be fixed, thanks to Yatsufusa.
- On game complete your score is submitted automatically, thanks FoldingDuckling for pointing that out.

Reviews


poopikinspoopikins

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

Excellent!

A lot of fun. It feels a lot like Space Invaders Infinity Gene, not that that's a problem. Great game, but I didn't like how you can't go back to choose a different route if you died. I don't know if you can choose what route you play freely after you die because I haven't finished the game. Which brings me to my next point. Maybe if there were more levels, you could make this more fluid, but there are some difficulty spikes here and there. But the game is great and I'm having a lot of fun with it.



razoric57razoric57

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

Oh holy lord and jezus.

We might, just might, have the best arcade shooter ever created by human hands.

Bravo sir. hats off to you.

Grtz,
Razoric


People find this review helpful!

FinalSaberFinalSaber

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

Glad I'm not epilitic

My eyes would be bleeding if I was. Overall it was pretty fun and enjoyable, but I found a glitch you may want to correct. If you right click, the game pauses for a brief moment. So what I found myself doing was right clicking, then moving my mouse elsewhere, then left click, and my ship would 'teleport' to the new location.



matt-likes-swordsmatt-likes-swords

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

fun

Pretty good, but there's room for improvement.

I had major issues with visibility, partly due to the moving backgrounds, but mainly due to the amount of bullets your ship shoots, it was hard to see what was in front of you. So make your bullets transparent plz, or at least give as some graphics options (sorry if I missed any).

It also seems your hitbox is a lot bigger when bumping into foes. Bug? Either way it's annoying at times.

The game gets a bit too generous with extra live later on.

The enemy bullet patterns could do with being more interesting, but I guess that aint a huge issue.

Otherwise the game had decent graphics, nice sounds (liked the Ikaruga style voice), and was fun. Gratz.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

CaptainAwesumCaptainAwesum

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

Simple & quiet fun

I can spot a flaw as much as the next guy but this game is pretty good...