Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2011 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 7, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my entry to the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) Final Round, sponsored by Adobe and AlbinoBlackSheep.com. The theme was "A Second Chance"
Im very pleased with the result! Ive never animated a fight scene before, and I love giant robots, so this was extra fun for me. I wanted to do something more dramatic and emotional, not only because the theme lent itself well to it, but I thought Id show everyone who was paying attention to the tournament that I can do more than gags (not that there is anything wrong with gags, I actually prefer them!).
If you know me, then my influences were obvious for this. Xenogears, Voices of a Distant Star, NEXT EARTH and even some personal experience thrown in for good measure. I get chills from watching this, so I hope you do too!

Reviews


OmegaJOmegaJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

Wow

Just wow,funny and sad all in one. I loved how you made the robots actions reflect the situation with the talk. I felt bad for the guy but at the same time I was saying "ow" I was also saying "YOU JUST GOT OWNED!!!!" Great job.


People find this review helpful!

IaMI2002IaMI2002

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2011

good!

I feel you, great job on this. really emotional!


People find this review helpful!

nakedsnake93nakedsnake93

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2011

Cool story, bro

No seriously, this is how I imagine how things had gone before. Well, not exactly robots, though.



dragongod140dragongod140

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

awe inspiring

the music, the animation, it all flowed together...UGH I was so rooting for the blue too le sigh...... and if she was sorry she would have not done that in the first place, just saying. I cannot wait to see what else you put out in the future. you have definitely earned a new fan.


People find this review helpful!

jacckieman3jacckieman3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2011

Wow

Really stunning. Man, that's what it's always like, too. You really did a great job with this.


People find this review helpful!