Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2011 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 7, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 12, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my entry to the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) Final Round, sponsored by Adobe and AlbinoBlackSheep.com. The theme was "A Second Chance"
Im very pleased with the result! Ive never animated a fight scene before, and I love giant robots, so this was extra fun for me. I wanted to do something more dramatic and emotional, not only because the theme lent itself well to it, but I thought Id show everyone who was paying attention to the tournament that I can do more than gags (not that there is anything wrong with gags, I actually prefer them!).
If you know me, then my influences were obvious for this. Xenogears, Voices of a Distant Star, NEXT EARTH and even some personal experience thrown in for good measure. I get chills from watching this, so I hope you do too!

Reviews


lycanscrucifixlycanscrucifix

Rated 0 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

i see........

ooooooooooooookaay..... your really gonna make me do this aren't you
iff your gonna put gay little emo emotional bullshit on the internet please warn someone at least put a disclaimer because not everyone wants there day ruined by
the reminder that love sucks and all relationships blow . so if your thinking about offing your self anytime soon please let me watch because i would get so much enjoyment out of knowing that another emo fucktard has gone and done us all a favor.............................p.s . i wish there was something lower than zero on here


DaveBruno responds:

I don't know, I'm a pretty happy person in real life. I have a girlfriend and everything is working out rather well for me. Just wanted to try something different is all, if you want to see more light hearted stuff, I have that too, and actually its on the front page right now ("One Wish Upon a Star").

While I agree this isn't perfect considering I only had 2 weeks to make it, I certainly don't think the fact that its emotional is the problem with it. A constructive criticism would've been to explain what you didn't like about animation techniques or something, but telling me to "off myself" just makes you an ass and your review worthless. Also, I'm pretty sure it sets its tone right off the bat, so there is such thing as pressing the Back button on your internet browser if you don't like drama.

So have fun being a troll! I hear it pays super well to have people hate you! Meanwhile, I'll go back to working on Lucky Charms commercials with my College Degree and Hot Girlfriend. :)


joshuamilburnjoshuamilburn

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

fantastic work

This was really good.


People find this review helpful!

AzureDreamAzureDream

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Wow,

Was not expecting that, and it actually moved me.
10/10 for making my heart jump like that. Saddening though it is.


People find this review helpful!

VaydayVayday

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Love is a battlefield

Thanks for this piece of art. You know what it's like.


People find this review helpful!

Trickymunh2001Trickymunh2001

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

super

this is extra


People find this review helpful!