Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2011 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 7, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my entry to the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) Final Round, sponsored by Adobe and AlbinoBlackSheep.com. The theme was "A Second Chance"
Im very pleased with the result! Ive never animated a fight scene before, and I love giant robots, so this was extra fun for me. I wanted to do something more dramatic and emotional, not only because the theme lent itself well to it, but I thought Id show everyone who was paying attention to the tournament that I can do more than gags (not that there is anything wrong with gags, I actually prefer them!).
If you know me, then my influences were obvious for this. Xenogears, Voices of a Distant Star, NEXT EARTH and even some personal experience thrown in for good measure. I get chills from watching this, so I hope you do too!

Reviews


aceroseacerose

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2011

Art

The way you layered the metaphor on top of the reverse interpretations was amazing.
Right down to the aesthetics of how the deciding blow reflected his ultimate unsureness through the weakened coloring.


People find this review helpful!

TheMAMTheMAM

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2011

X.(

Touching. Artistic. Brilliant. You're definitely gonna win.


People find this review helpful!

saramary3saramary3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

Thought Provoking

This really evoked an emotion from me. I wasn't thrilled with the animation at first, but the story and the contrast between the "game type fighters" and the "reality type characters" made it so awe inspiring. I really felt the characters were real. Awesome job!


People find this review helpful!

recaru0331recaru0331

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

One Word... well, a few words.

Striking. Simply Striking. 2 opposite visions interconnected. Just amazing.

(I can't seem to make any kind of coherent sentence to describe this. :>) )


People find this review helpful!

dragongod140dragongod140

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

awe inspiring

the music, the animation, it all flowed together...UGH I was so rooting for the blue too le sigh...... and if she was sorry she would have not done that in the first place, just saying. I cannot wait to see what else you put out in the future. you have definitely earned a new fan.


People find this review helpful!