Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2011 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 7, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 12, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my entry to the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) Final Round, sponsored by Adobe and AlbinoBlackSheep.com. The theme was "A Second Chance"
Im very pleased with the result! Ive never animated a fight scene before, and I love giant robots, so this was extra fun for me. I wanted to do something more dramatic and emotional, not only because the theme lent itself well to it, but I thought Id show everyone who was paying attention to the tournament that I can do more than gags (not that there is anything wrong with gags, I actually prefer them!).
If you know me, then my influences were obvious for this. Xenogears, Voices of a Distant Star, NEXT EARTH and even some personal experience thrown in for good measure. I get chills from watching this, so I hope you do too!

Reviews


Tw1nTw1n

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2011

Wow

This was the first vid in sometime that made me say "Damn..." at the end.
Very well done. Loved it.



ImmodestyImmodesty

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2011

One word:

Awwwwwwww...
Oh, and I really loved the overall layout!



JohnnyfrankJohnnyfrank

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2011

Almost Depressing

I really liked your whole robot person analogy, but the whole story was pretty depressing, but i guess that was the point! Great job keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

MrPetteriMrPetteri

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 16, 2011

This was no suprise

No wonder shes gonna fucking leave him! They live in an empty house with no FURNITURE or well, ANYTHING! hell, i would leave too!

That dude just needs to get a job, buy some furniture and win his girls heart back instead of just sitting there crying like a fucking pussy!



chidorealchidoreal

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2011

so thats call talent

lol u r awsome dude