Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2011 | 7:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 7, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place April 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is my entry to the Tournament of Flash Animators (TOFA) Final Round, sponsored by Adobe and AlbinoBlackSheep.com. The theme was "A Second Chance"
Im very pleased with the result! Ive never animated a fight scene before, and I love giant robots, so this was extra fun for me. I wanted to do something more dramatic and emotional, not only because the theme lent itself well to it, but I thought Id show everyone who was paying attention to the tournament that I can do more than gags (not that there is anything wrong with gags, I actually prefer them!).
If you know me, then my influences were obvious for this. Xenogears, Voices of a Distant Star, NEXT EARTH and even some personal experience thrown in for good measure. I get chills from watching this, so I hope you do too!

Reviews


VeteranKioskVeteranKiosk

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

Great Fucking Scott!

That's heavy.



K41258796523417K41258796523417

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2011

Thats deep.

I especially liked the part where he grabbed her shoulder and it hurt them so much it was like a uppercut by a robot.



BobTheSnowmanBobTheSnowman

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

Ummm...

That was pretty good. The animation was cool and so was the voice. However most of the time im pretty confused about this.



azSpriterazSpriter

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Really unique

That was great. Short and to the point. I wish all Romance involved robots!



ArmyofDorknessArmyofDorkness

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2011

real good

the biggest breakthru of my life came when i realized that all girls are the same and there is no point in crying like a little bitch.