Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2011 | 6:00 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick April 12, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place April 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

500K 10 Points The player has over 500k points in Normal mode
UnlockedBrains 10 Points You found your brains!
UnlockedTheKing Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Description:
The King has been kidnapped, so DROP DEAD! Fling ragdolls and watch them explode once again. Contains more blood and explosions than before, and missiles! 15 playable characters, boss fights, in-game editor...

Instructions:
Use mouse to throw around the ragdolls and other loose objects. Damage the dolls to get points, and unlock new stuff with high total score in normal mode. Press space to jump.

Some key mappings:
r=restart level, esc=back, space=jump, u=open save/load dialog in editor

NOTE!
If you get stuck in some level, try changing the character. Most of the characters have special abilities.

DROP DEAD 3 HITS THE FRONT PAGE HERE! That is just so awesome! Thank you NG!!! :)

Reviews


bravojrbravojr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2011

I have an idea.

Drop Dead Arena.

Using the keyboard controls you control your drop dead ragdolls.
Fight to the death in insane arena's masterfully crafted for maximum pain.
Two competitive modes, "cause more pain", "receive most pain".
Multiplayer on same computer via different sets of controls "maybe mouse and keyboard" for ease of use.

Ai opponents "basic chaser ai".


People find this review helpful!

astrodamastrodam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2011

Never gets old.

Very original game



CroutonsOfDeathCroutonsOfDeath

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2011

Great!

I loved it, an improvement over #2. #2 was frankly, a little bit of a disappointment. The level unlock requirements in it were frustrating to me, so it was nice to see them a bit more fair here; mainly the fact that you don't ALWAYS have to beat the pain record on a level for your score to count towards the next world. So without that frustration, I was able to enjoy this one a lot more - and all the other additions were fantastic!


People find this review helpful!
ttursas responds:

Cool! :) Yeah, I also felt that DD2 was a tad too difficult, and the levels were too spacey, so I hope I was able to fix those issues in DD3.


SvenBoogieSvenBoogie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2011

Great fun with some minor issues

This game is a blast to play... one note, the level "the castle of t-rex" had a weird glitch for me where it would randomly zoom in super close up on your character, making it extremely difficult to play. Besides that, as others have said, addictive, hilarious game.


People find this review helpful!
ttursas responds:

Hmm perhaps you had enabled automatic slow down in the character settings window? It zooms in when your doll looses its head in a scrolling level... I have to admit that setting works pretty bad in this game as there aren't that many levels that scroll unlike in Drop Dead 2.


KingmehKingmeh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

WOW

man at frist i dident like this game but within 15 minits i was hooked god great srtis relaver keep it up !!!


People find this review helpful!