Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 6, 2011 | 6:00 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick April 12, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place April 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

500K 10 Points The player has over 500k points in Normal mode
UnlockedBrains 10 Points You found your brains!
UnlockedTheKing Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Description:
The King has been kidnapped, so DROP DEAD! Fling ragdolls and watch them explode once again. Contains more blood and explosions than before, and missiles! 15 playable characters, boss fights, in-game editor...

Instructions:
Use mouse to throw around the ragdolls and other loose objects. Damage the dolls to get points, and unlock new stuff with high total score in normal mode. Press space to jump.

Some key mappings:
r=restart level, esc=back, space=jump, u=open save/load dialog in editor

NOTE!
If you get stuck in some level, try changing the character. Most of the characters have special abilities.

DROP DEAD 3 HITS THE FRONT PAGE HERE! That is just so awesome! Thank you NG!!! :)

Reviews


JaymanhimselfJaymanhimself

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2011

wow time consuming,....

You did an awesome job on this game, the fact you can mutilate a cuddly character for points? amazing..best part ever..is the mechanics of the saw blades haha you did a great job i hope this game builds a rep for years to come


People find this review helpful!
ttursas responds:

Haha, thanks, that'd be just grrrreat! :)


DreadWraithDreadWraith

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2011

Great Game!

However, the level 'Sacrifice' is ridiculousy tough for me. I've tried dropping the poison down the hole at the bottom of the lava, I've tried smashing the bombs off the guy's head. At one point, I had it down to 2% HP, but I was out of pulls, and have since been unable to replicate what I'd done to get him that low.

In short: How the heck do you beat the level 'Sacrifice'?

Otherwise, great game! :D


People find this review helpful!
ttursas responds:

Thanks! Use Vincent the devil guy on the level Sacrifice, then cut him into pieces (sacrifice), and slide one of those burning pieces to the chamber of that sitting guy, and use it to burn his head.


BMX007BMX007

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 12, 2011

Lmao :)

I love how you showed a preview of the game play before I jumped the gun. That's a fantastic idea. & I've played the previews DD games. Like the others this game is hooked. Never seizes to amaze me. It's very twisted. Pretty awesome how you made it like an arcade style also.

Great Job, keep up the good work. 4/5



CroutonsOfDeathCroutonsOfDeath

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2011

Great!

I loved it, an improvement over #2. #2 was frankly, a little bit of a disappointment. The level unlock requirements in it were frustrating to me, so it was nice to see them a bit more fair here; mainly the fact that you don't ALWAYS have to beat the pain record on a level for your score to count towards the next world. So without that frustration, I was able to enjoy this one a lot more - and all the other additions were fantastic!


People find this review helpful!
ttursas responds:

Cool! :) Yeah, I also felt that DD2 was a tad too difficult, and the levels were too spacey, so I hope I was able to fix those issues in DD3.


saramary3saramary3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2011

They Keep Getting Better!

I've been playing these for a while now and I must say this one is so COOL! I love the character unlock things! I wish you had medals! =)


ttursas responds:

Thanks! I've uploaded a version with medals to NG, but so far it hasn't been approved...