Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2011 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Boom 5 Points Use a bomb for the first time.
Stray Bullets 5 Points Get killed with no enemies on screen.
500k 10 Points Get a score of 500,000 in any level except survival.
Angel Wings 10 Points Play 10 levels as Natalie.
Bullet Hell 10 Points Die with over 666 enemy bullets on screen.
Counter Attack 10 Points Reflect over 100 bullets with a single shield.
Gold Farmer 10 Points Finish any level except Survival with over 3,000 coins.
I Like Swords 10 Points Play 10 levels as Matt.
Killer 10 Points Kill 3000 enemies in total.
Max Power 10 Points Fully upgrade all stats
Millionaire 10 Points Get a score of 1,000,000 in any level except survival.
Pew Pew Pew 10 Points Play 10 levels as Lance.
Power Up 10 Points Fully upgrade any stat.
Punching Bag 10 Points Get hit 100 times in total.
Shields On 10 Points Collect 100 power ups in total.
Shooter 10 Points Kill 300 enemies in total.
Slayer 10 Points Kill 10000 enemies in total.
Sniper 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies in total.
Stars Everywhere 10 Points Play 10 levels as NoLegs.
Tree Hugger 10 Points Play 10 levels as Anna.
Ultimate Blade 10 Points Kill 25 enemies instantly.
Bronze Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 5 or more levels.
Bullet Master 25 Points Complete all bonus levels.
Gold Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 15 or more levels.
Pacifism 25 Points Reach wave 33 in Survival without killing anything.
Perfect Run 25 Points Beat any level between 16 and 20 without taking any damage.
Platinum Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 20 or more levels.
Silver Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 10 or more levels.
The End 25 Points Defeat the final boss and complete the standard set of 20 levels.
3 Heart Challenge 50 Points Beat the first 20 levels without upgrading your health.
Mass Murderer 50 Points Kill 1,000 foes in a single game of Survival.
Diamond Badge 100 Points Get A ranks in all 25 levels.

Author Comments

Hay guys!
Here's the shooter I've been working on for a while, hope ya enjoy it.

Mouse/Arrow Keys: Movement
Z/Click: Main Weapon: Fast but weak.
X/Double-Click: Sub Weapon: Powerful but charges slowly.
C/Space: Bomb: Clears the screen.
Shift: Focus: Slows down your movement and shows hitbox.
P/Esc: Pause

If the game runs slowly, turn off the graphics stuff in the options.
Also, if you experience any problems with the keys sticking, just use mouse controls instead.

Reviews


link4296hlink4296h

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

weird

Love the game VERY fun nice graphics hours of amusment but lately when I open it it just starts dinging and wont start weird its just this game



TsamsiyuTsamsiyu

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

This game is great! Even though the early levels are quite easy and beginner-friendly, it gets harder as the game progresses. Also, the music and the graphics are very well done and I can run this game with all graphics on max on a laptop without any problems.



joeyjoahjoeyjoah

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Great Game

I always love being around to see these great games as they are in judgement. This game was a great simple shooter, a nice break from your more hardcore Epic Battle Fantasy games. Still, bring on Epic Battle Fantasy 4!



Dvader991Dvader991

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

Addicting, fun, and challenging :D

Being the achievement whore that i kind-of am, i was really frustrated with this game. Beating the 1st 20 lvls with only 3 lives is kind of hard. But now i've got S ranks on all levels except bonus 4, and all achievements and medals complete! Yay!

Enough about me.

So,

Game was really cool, all in all. I liked everything. Bosses, the different shooting styles of monsters, the obstacles, the point system, etc.

I wish you had installed a "view all tips" button though.
I don't play a lot of shmup games, even though i love them, but i just rarely find one that i really get into, so i don't know that much about them. And finally finding out on level 14 that i'm only as big as my mouse pointer in the game's reality was a revelation that made playing it a LOT easier. Just like i stopped banging my head against the wall when i finally found out how the scoring for S rank works.

I would've also liked a volume slider :P ( i seriously think every game should have one of those, i'm always so happy when i see one, just cos of convenience lol) Just because i liked having the music always on, but i play with headphones, and so sometimes i would've killed for an option to make it quieter.

Oh oh oh. Boss music. Amazing. HalcyonicFalconX deserves a prize for it, fyi.

Will you be making another game like this? That'd be cool.
Great job!
10/10, 5/5.


People find this review helpful!

ShakronShakron

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

I suck at this game

First of all, awesome game. I've always been a fan of your work with Battle Fantasy and this is no different. It was also a very interesting way of introducing the crew's new archer. If I had any complaints it would be that there aren't enough upgrades. I maxed everything out before reaching the Immortal Pharoah and I still can't manage higher than a D ranking on him. I overall suck at this sort of genre, but it was still great fun. Keep up the good work!