Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2011 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place April 6, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Boom 5 Points Use a bomb for the first time.
Stray Bullets 5 Points Get killed with no enemies on screen.
500k 10 Points Get a score of 500,000 in any level except survival.
Angel Wings 10 Points Play 10 levels as Natalie.
Bullet Hell 10 Points Die with over 666 enemy bullets on screen.
Counter Attack 10 Points Reflect over 100 bullets with a single shield.
Gold Farmer 10 Points Finish any level except Survival with over 3,000 coins.
I Like Swords 10 Points Play 10 levels as Matt.
Killer 10 Points Kill 3000 enemies in total.
Max Power 10 Points Fully upgrade all stats
Millionaire 10 Points Get a score of 1,000,000 in any level except survival.
Pew Pew Pew 10 Points Play 10 levels as Lance.
Power Up 10 Points Fully upgrade any stat.
Punching Bag 10 Points Get hit 100 times in total.
Shields On 10 Points Collect 100 power ups in total.
Shooter 10 Points Kill 300 enemies in total.
Slayer 10 Points Kill 10000 enemies in total.
Sniper 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies in total.
Stars Everywhere 10 Points Play 10 levels as NoLegs.
Tree Hugger 10 Points Play 10 levels as Anna.
Ultimate Blade 10 Points Kill 25 enemies instantly.
Bronze Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 5 or more levels.
Bullet Master 25 Points Complete all bonus levels.
Gold Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 15 or more levels.
Pacifism 25 Points Reach wave 33 in Survival without killing anything.
Perfect Run 25 Points Beat any level between 16 and 20 without taking any damage.
Platinum Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 20 or more levels.
Silver Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 10 or more levels.
The End 25 Points Defeat the final boss and complete the standard set of 20 levels.
3 Heart Challenge 50 Points Beat the first 20 levels without upgrading your health.
Mass Murderer 50 Points Kill 1,000 foes in a single game of Survival.
Diamond Badge 100 Points Get A ranks in all 25 levels.

Author Comments

Hay guys!
Here's the shooter I've been working on for a while, hope ya enjoy it.

Mouse/Arrow Keys: Movement
Z/Click: Main Weapon: Fast but weak.
X/Double-Click: Sub Weapon: Powerful but charges slowly.
C/Space: Bomb: Clears the screen.
Shift: Focus: Slows down your movement and shows hitbox.
P/Esc: Pause

If the game runs slowly, turn off the graphics stuff in the options.
Also, if you experience any problems with the keys sticking, just use mouse controls instead.

Reviews


RaektisRaektis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Simply awesome

Coming from a long time Touhou fan, this game is made of win and awesome. I almost lost my faith in flash shumps, all have been rather easy this far, but this game has the perfect difficulty, you can just bomb your way or actually be skillful. Many thanks for the awesome game.


People find this review helpful!

freekzerofreekzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2011

An excellent EBF spin-off

The gameplay and upgrade system were excellent, the art typically EBF cute... but to me the MVP here is the music.
The EBF series (this game included) are the only games, other than DDR, that I've ever played for the music. Just fantastic!


People find this review helpful!

Red709Red709

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2011

Playing Touhou so much...

...makes this a nice change of pace. Even if I am guessing you based it off your enjoyment of Touhou, neh, Matt? Great game.



nosesocksnosesocks

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2011

Awesome work

There is a large amount of games coming to Newgrounds with poor edge detection, poor graphics, and lacking gameplay.
This game takes it in the opposite direction. Your character's "hit spot" is only one pixel, making it easy to determine what will and what won't hurt you. One would first guess "That will make the game too easy". Think again. The sheer amount of items flying out you will make you dizzy at times.
I thoroughly enjoy this game. Music is fantastic as usual.
Keep the good games coming and we'll keep playing them!

NS


People find this review helpful!

haffe97haffe97

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2011

Touhou?

touhou was the first think i came thinking about. Love both this and tooooohooooo


People find this review helpful!