Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2011 | 12:56 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place April 6, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Boom 5 Points Use a bomb for the first time.
Stray Bullets 5 Points Get killed with no enemies on screen.
500k 10 Points Get a score of 500,000 in any level except survival.
Angel Wings 10 Points Play 10 levels as Natalie.
Bullet Hell 10 Points Die with over 666 enemy bullets on screen.
Counter Attack 10 Points Reflect over 100 bullets with a single shield.
Gold Farmer 10 Points Finish any level except Survival with over 3,000 coins.
I Like Swords 10 Points Play 10 levels as Matt.
Killer 10 Points Kill 3000 enemies in total.
Max Power 10 Points Fully upgrade all stats
Millionaire 10 Points Get a score of 1,000,000 in any level except survival.
Pew Pew Pew 10 Points Play 10 levels as Lance.
Power Up 10 Points Fully upgrade any stat.
Punching Bag 10 Points Get hit 100 times in total.
Shields On 10 Points Collect 100 power ups in total.
Shooter 10 Points Kill 300 enemies in total.
Slayer 10 Points Kill 10000 enemies in total.
Sniper 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies in total.
Stars Everywhere 10 Points Play 10 levels as NoLegs.
Tree Hugger 10 Points Play 10 levels as Anna.
Ultimate Blade 10 Points Kill 25 enemies instantly.
Bronze Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 5 or more levels.
Bullet Master 25 Points Complete all bonus levels.
Gold Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 15 or more levels.
Pacifism 25 Points Reach wave 33 in Survival without killing anything.
Perfect Run 25 Points Beat any level between 16 and 20 without taking any damage.
Platinum Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 20 or more levels.
Silver Badge 25 Points Get A ranks in 10 or more levels.
The End 25 Points Defeat the final boss and complete the standard set of 20 levels.
3 Heart Challenge 50 Points Beat the first 20 levels without upgrading your health.
Mass Murderer 50 Points Kill 1,000 foes in a single game of Survival.
Diamond Badge 100 Points Get A ranks in all 25 levels.

Author Comments

Hay guys!
Here's the shooter I've been working on for a while, hope ya enjoy it.

Mouse/Arrow Keys: Movement
Z/Click: Main Weapon: Fast but weak.
X/Double-Click: Sub Weapon: Powerful but charges slowly.
C/Space: Bomb: Clears the screen.
Shift: Focus: Slows down your movement and shows hitbox.
P/Esc: Pause

If the game runs slowly, turn off the graphics stuff in the options.
Also, if you experience any problems with the keys sticking, just use mouse controls instead.

Reviews


IQman2000IQman2000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 21, 2011

Addictive

This game...yeah, it kept me occupied for a long time. That's really good, keeping me occupied when I was supposed to do, say, my English hw. But this game isn't perfect. I agree with a lot of points that the guy below me did. The Bosses can be pretty ridiuclous with the paterns at the begining, and it's impossible to get through some levels without luck and/or route memorization. I appreciated the lag (SLO-MO ACTION :D), but dodging a bunch of bullets is a pain when you can't tell what sizes the hitboxes are. I kind liked the mouse controls, but arrows are a lot better for close evasion like this. Good job, but there's still room for improvement.



PhexstenPhexsten

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

Touhou, the flash

The system, function, stylization, music, almost everything seems to be borrowed from Touhou in some way. That being said, I love that game and dont want you to change a thing.


People find this review helpful!

xMODxDarkfallxMODxDarkfall

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

Fun little game featuring the characters from epic battle fantasy, Exciting and action packed.


People find this review helpful!

goateemastagoateemasta

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 26, 2012

Damn fine! But the hit detection has a mind of its own and the animation on some of the enemies in contrast to the scrolling backgrounds are unrealistic sometimes. The music, graphics and shooting are all ace though!



MSLynkMSLynk

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

Good game

Overall rather impressive; I enjoy bullet hell games immensely when they're pulled off well (i.e., there are recognizable patterns to follow but it's damn near impossible to not get hit at least once). It's challenging, it's fun, and it was rather creative.

There's one major issue which prevented me from giving this a perfect score, however. Said issue being that even in failing a level, you keep any and all gold gained throughout it. While I enjoyed the fact that you kept a high score even for failures, when you keep the money it makes it so death is just a slap on the wrist. Hell, I managed to grind my way up several weapon levels by unlocking one bonus level and playing it until I died multiple times, since those turnout somewhere around 1000 coins even on a bad run.

Still, amazing game, and well worth the time I put into it.


People find this review helpful!